We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience, beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ehtrembla...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Did all the planning via Internet. Arrived late at night at the airport, Mark was there. He said "now you are on vacation!". Next day the two motorcycles were ready for us. Mark took the time to give a quick map brief to propose a few itineraries. Off we went ! We chose to come back each night and enjoyed their nice house and this typical small village of Teba. It was a very good experience. We enjoyed some amazing motorcycle travelling roads. Magnificent views, great twisties. At the end of the day, tapas and wine. Mark and Lindsay were the perfect hosts. They are there for you and yet do not invade your privacy. When it was time to leave, Mark drove us early in the morning back to the airport. Excellent experience! Eric from Ottawa, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was exactly as advertised.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery and bike hire
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin Y
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding location and service”
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute I met Mark I knew this was going to be one of my best motorcycle tours of my life. Everything was set up for me to have a great time and all I had to do is show up with my gear and ride. I took a Bmw 650 gs for 2 weeks and put 2100 trouble free miles through Andalucia and Morocco.Mark even took the time to do all the custom paperwork for me so the border crossing at Tangier was a breeze.
I spent 2 nights in La Calera apt # 3,the amenities were fantastic and the food was great too(thank you Lindsey)
All in all,a fantastic experience and certainly a place to come back for more riding.Andalucia is beautiful and the roads are a dream for touring riders.Great oufit!!! Thank you Mark and Lindsey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mark's good attitude
Liked least: Not having another week to spend at La Calera
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus h
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must repeat experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week using it as a base for touring the surrounding area on one of their BMW GS's . The hospitality of the owners Mark & Lindsay was perfect, friendly without being intrusive. My apartment was very tidy and well appointed. The view from my room was simply stunning!! and the surrounding mountains are perfect for touring on a motorcycle. Great twisty roads and fantastic views. Teba itself is a small unspoilt Spainish town, you can get a real taste of true Spain by going for a drink in a local bar or enjoying a meal in a small family resturant. Although do take advantage of Lindsays home cooking, her cooked breakfast baps area must!! All in all a great apartment in a fantastic location and I will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S...
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning place with excellent food”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights and it is such an idyllic spot. Mark and Lindsay are so helpful and the food they made (on request) was excellent. We did eat out at a fantastic restaurant in Campillos which was recommended by Lindsay and it was fantastic. We had day trips to Ronda and Malaga as well as walking up to the castle which overlooks the appartment. The town is a five minute walk away with bars and local shops, there is nothing touristy about the town at all. The best bit was sitting near the pool sunning ourselves and enjoying a relaxing time drinking a beer or two. Well done to Mark and Lindsay and thank you. We will definitely be looking to come and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: plenty of space to relax in
Liked least: the pool was too cold at this time of year to swim in!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing