We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet stone-built cottage with parking for 2 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet stone-built cottage with parking for 2 cars.
Homely open-plan upstairs lounge/bedroom. Luxury kingsize bed upstairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Quiet stone-built cottage with parking for 2 cars.
Homely open-plan upstairs lounge/bedroom.
Luxury kingsize bed upstairs.
Fully fitted modern kitchen with gatefold back door.
Fully fitted modern kitchen with gatefold back door.
Fully fitted modern kitchen.
Twin room downstairs full length mirror and built in wardrobe.
Double Top for a bit of fun!
Balcony view from upstairs lounge.
View from the balcony.
Kielder Water and Forest Park is very close by.
Bellingham is situated on the Pennine Way.
Ancient holy well next to eleventh-century St Cuthbert's Church.
Discounted rate for our guests to use the pool at the Riverdale Hall hotel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellingham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebbieHD
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I really don't understand why anyone would fail to enjoy a stay here.

The cottage is well appointed, with a great upstairs, scrummy king size bed/sitting area (our friend dubbed the penthouse suite). Downstairs has a spacious kitchen/ dinning area, with added of extra of a darts board. The downstairs bedroom is not so spacious, but 2 adults shared comfortably on our stay.

The cottage is in a residential area, but quiet. The parking was perfectly adequate for our 2 cars, no issue at all wth this and we had a fairly decent size car and SUV.

The village is literally 1 minutes walk away, tiny, but coop, pharmacy, 4 bars, bank, bakery and a few shops all tucked in. We recommend The Cheviot for food and drink, friendly staff, we didn't get round to trying the other 2 bars, but will try harder next time!

We did go to Rothbury hall hotel, it's a wee bit tired and dated, especially in the pool. But the food was good and the swim was free - so hey....

We found it to be a great base for walking round Keilder as this was only 9 miles down the road, and the walk from the cottage to Hareshaw Linn was charming. We also squeezed in the old dairy at Ford, Craster, Dunstaburgh, Bamburgh, Holy Island, Alniwick and Alnmouth in our week stay, so it was great to have such a comfy cottage to come back to and chill out at the end of a long day.

We had a bit of trouble with broadband when we got there but used the pay phone (a must in Northumberland, where there is literally no phone signal for most of the county!) it was free to contact Ian and he immediately sorted, friendly chap, even contacted us to let us know that we could take our time leaving on last day as clean not due till later that day. Most appreciated.

We were on a budget this time, for the price I really don't think we could have beat it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: A second toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennettja...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very cosy and full of character.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location for exploring the beautiful Northumberland countryside. Cottage is very clean, bed so comfortable it's difficult to get out of!
Great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was everything we had hoped. Very confortable, well appointed and spacious. Set in a lovely village and within a short drive of countless places of interest and wonderful countryside. We will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything spot on!
Liked least: Nothng
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s0phiemcn...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best stays I've ever had.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in Bellingham with my husband, my mum and 3 dogs for my birthday in May and I honestly couldn't of picked a better place. I loved it so much we will defiantly have to return again this year. The dogs had a great time and loved the fact that Northumberland national park was about a 5 minute walk we spent a lot of days in the park. I've never felt so relaxed at nighttime upstairs with the tv on and sitting on the balcony. Couldn't of picked a better place to spend my birthday.
I even got left a lovely bottle of prosecco and a card for me. I will defiantly be back! Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nupi2015
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed staying in a North country town and meeting the friendly townspeople. The cottage was well positioned for our needs and after some study we managed to get the appliances (which were more modern than our own) to work. It was clean and warm. We had plenty of room for 5 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing