We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little Gite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bellac, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wayne O
Coychurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful little Gite”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful little Gite in the old part of Bellac. Easy access to the town on one side and the river and walkways on the other. The church is no more than a stones throw away. The Gite is very well equipped and has everything you could need for your holiday stay. There was a lovely welcome pack for us on our arrival and the owners could not have been more helpful. Met some lovely people and made some new friends. A fantastic holiday all told.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaUde...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house set in a picturesque town”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic 10 night stay with our baby daughter at the gite no 3 in Bellac.
The house has all the amenities you could possibly want even an x box.
The property has a real homely feel to it and we didn’t want to leave.
Fiona and John were extremely friendly and couldn’t have made us feel more welcome.
They even left us wine and bread etc.
We will defiantly return for longer next time.
Thanks so much Fiona and John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you very much James, Angie and Freya! We look forward to seeing you again in Bellac.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saski369
Bussiere-Poitevine, France
1 review
“A little pocket of delightfulness”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Recently renovated to a high standard this delightful little property is just off the main streets of Bellac centre, but close enough to all the amenities.

If you take a walk down the hill to the river there is a beautiful little bar called the café pont de la pierre, where you could happily spend all day in it's peaceful setting. Then come home to this cosy town house which is spotlessly clean and has everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay.

Highly recommended *****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to having you stay at the gite again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikedKent
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Gite - Get In Quick”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were the first people to stay at this amazing Gite. The decor is superb and there is a real feel of homeliness in every room. The courtyard gives you a real feel for French living with its lower level for privacy and upper level for extra sun.

The town has great bars etc and is set in a village that is far to beautiful.

This will be one of those little gems that gets visitors returning year on year so I suggest you get booked up soon - We have already re-booked.

Enjoy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Mike for your comments. We are very much looking forward to seeing you and Jo soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing