We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Graet Base to Discover the island.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ajoupa Villa No 13

Ajoupa open plan living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ajoupa open plan living room
Ajoupa Living room Ajoupa dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ajoupa open plan living room
Ajoupa Living room
Ajoupa dining area
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa Twin room
Ajoupa car park
Living space
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom with sea view
Ajoupa Kitchen
Ajoupa  garden path
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa gardens
Ajoupa Living room seating
Ajoupa sea view
Ajoupa  garden path
Ajoupa Living room
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa Twin room
Ajoupa  bathroom
Ajoupa  shower
Bathroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Downstairs WC
Living space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Graet Base to Discover the island.”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great base by car or bus, Good neighbours Chris and Mary, If you need to know anything about the Island they have all the answers.
The villa is nice and clean and has all you need for your stay,
There is a nice beach at the bottom of the road and many many more on the island,
Good nights 1st street on Sunday hear Malik, Oddie,And the Pink Flamingo sing,
Wendy's and Oistin's on Fridays, Flash zone Wednesday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you very much, hope to see you again soon. Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassiebar...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in the beautiful Ajoupa Villa No 13 in September for two weeks. Two of our friends shortly joined us in the second week. The Vila is located perfectly inbetween Bridgetown and Holetown we will defiantly be making an another visit.

There is a bus stop is at the end of the road, all journeys are $2. It took around 10 minutes to Holetown and 15 minutes to Bridgetown.

The maintaience of the tropical graderns is lovely, as well as the neighbours being extremely welcoming and kind (we got brought coconuts and flowers daily!)
The Vila is very spacious and has everything you need. If we did have any queries Monica (manager in Barbados) was quick to help.

There is a supermarket about 5 minutes down the road that sells practically everything. Very convenient when you don't feel like going out, and dine at home instead.

The beach is lovely, it's around a 4 minute walk. It is very quiet and peaceful. Great if you just want to relax. However, we spent majority of our time in Bridgetown as we liked it's vibrant and busy atmosphere.

The pool is small but sweet. Throughout the whole two weeks of our Stay we were the only ones who used the pool which was an advantage. There isn't much shade, but was perfect for me as I wanted to catch a cracking tan.

All in all we had an amazing time and will defiantly be making a return trip. The villa is homely which is exactly what we wanted being so far away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. Our aim is to make sure you have a great holiday, and take some good memories of Barbados back with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ajoupa # 13.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirl2017...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to spend a great holiday”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely location just of the main road and very close to the local supermarket. Villa was lovely and well equipped with all the items you would need. There is also a pool and bbq area if you feel the need to cook outside. The local buses ran off the main road so access to other areas was easy. There is a balcony off one of the bedrooms which had a wonderful view of the sea and you could see the cruise ships coming in. Great villa to use for family or friends. I would use it again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We endeavour to provide a very high standard of accommodation at Ajoupa Villa # 13. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were satisfied with the quality of the villa and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie and...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Barbadian Bliss”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa 13. It was clean, airy and comfortable and very convenient for beach, supermarket and buses. Well equipped kitchen, bar-b-q and a fantastic shower, the water pressure was amazing. Neighbours were very friendly and accommodating. Gardens were very pretty and well looked after. The pool was small but plenty big enough to freshen you up and not at all busy. The only request that I would make would be for new bath towels as the ones provided had seen better days. Overall a great place to stay on the West Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We endeavour to provide a very high standard of accommodation at Ajoupa Villa # 13. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were satisfied with the quality of the villa and the facilities. All feedback is welcomed and we will address the issues with the towels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our villa, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing