We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to spend a great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ajoupa Villa No 13

Ajoupa open plan living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ajoupa open plan living room
Ajoupa Living room Ajoupa dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ajoupa open plan living room
Ajoupa Living room
Ajoupa dining area
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa Twin room
Ajoupa car park
Living space
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom with sea view
Ajoupa Kitchen
Ajoupa  garden path
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa gardens
Ajoupa Living room seating
Ajoupa sea view
Ajoupa  garden path
Ajoupa Living room
Ajoupa communal pool
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa Twin room
Ajoupa  bathroom
Ajoupa  shower
Bathroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Ajoupa  Master bedroom
Downstairs WC
Living space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shirl2017...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to spend a great holiday”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely location just of the main road and very close to the local supermarket. Villa was lovely and well equipped with all the items you would need. There is also a pool and bbq area if you feel the need to cook outside. The local buses ran off the main road so access to other areas was easy. There is a balcony off one of the bedrooms which had a wonderful view of the sea and you could see the cruise ships coming in. Great villa to use for family or friends. I would use it again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We endeavour to provide a very high standard of accommodation at Ajoupa Villa # 13. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were satisfied with the quality of the villa and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie and...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barbadian Bliss”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa 13. It was clean, airy and comfortable and very convenient for beach, supermarket and buses. Well equipped kitchen, bar-b-q and a fantastic shower, the water pressure was amazing. Neighbours were very friendly and accommodating. Gardens were very pretty and well looked after. The pool was small but plenty big enough to freshen you up and not at all busy. The only request that I would make would be for new bath towels as the ones provided had seen better days. Overall a great place to stay on the West Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We endeavour to provide a very high standard of accommodation at Ajoupa Villa # 13. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were satisfied with the quality of the villa and the facilities. All feedback is welcomed and we will address the issues with the towels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the villa, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our villa, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoungerLo...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location - Really Nice Villa”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

At the top of a residential street it's one of 14 villas on a very small, beautifully kept complex. There is a small but very refreshing pool, some resident and visiting cats, dogs and chickens (all very friendly!) and really nice people living and staying there. Villa 13 is clean, very comfortable and has all the amenities you could wish, including sun beds. It also has cable tv so I could watch football and cricket in between visits to the beach. A couple of things need updating - the towels provided are tired to say the least and why are there only 4 mugs, 4 plates, 4 bowls etc?
Fitts village is brilliant. There is a large supermarket, a great bar and restaurant (il Tempio) and a lovely quiet beach where the turtles (full size) come and swim round your legs in the sea every day! No hassle on the beach - just a wonderful relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cable tv!
Liked least: Towels and kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Judith,

Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and will take on board your comments for updating items. I will ask Monica to increase the number of plates to accommodate for a few more people.
Thanks again for your review, we appreciate all comments.

Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infusion0...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The jewel that is Ajoupa no 13”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My arrival date was actually the 19 August.

Stayed here for a unforgettable 2 weeks first holiday in Barbados. This villa was the perfect home away from home and we settled in with ease.

The rooms are of a good size and have adequate space for clothes and storage of cases. The beds were comfortable and the view of the sea from the master bedroom offers the most picturesque scenes in the morning and at night.

It is perfectly located - near to a beach, a supermarket and local bus service. Buses run 5 mins from the house enabling you to tour the island freely for 2 dollars per person.

Ajoupa 13 provides you with all the necessary amenities and is well presented and maintained.

The pool in the outside area was perfect for lounging on lazy days and the mobile phone which was provided was very useful and a great perk.

We explored Barbados to the fullest and we're happy to have chosen this villa as our base. The manager and cleaner were both friendly and on hand should we require anything.

I have already booked Ajoupa for my return visit to Barbados next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Happy New Year and thank you so much for taking the time to review the villa. We look forward to seeing you in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing