We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Pick”
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom
The beach outside Ebb Tide villa
Palm trees on the beach
The Head Chef
Lunch or Dinner in the garden gazebo
Balcony
Dining by the sea
Stunning sunsets
Sunbeds overlooking the water
Villa gardens
Wife Wendy and gran-daughter watching a turtle laying outside the house.You may also see them lay .
Fresh fish being caught on the beach
A Barbados sunset from the garden
Swimming with turtles out from the house.
Ebb Tide from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter960...
Austin
2 reviews
“Fantastic Pick”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I used to live on Barbados and was taking my family of 7 back to see where I lived 40 years ago. Needless to say I wanted a great experience and Ebb Tide met or exceeded all my expectations.
This was our first overseas trip and I was a little nervous wiring money to someone I didn't know and for a property I'd never seen and was just relying on others for reviews. No need to worry! Neil was great to work with and made booking very simple. The house really is as advertised only better. Merlissa, Jackie, Henry and Andrew were all top notch! Nice to see that Bajans are still the friendliest people you'll come across!
After showing the family some of the other beaches, everyone decided why go anywhere else when you've got crystal clear water off ours with all the amenities of house and staff a few steps away. However, you must see Sandy Lane, and if you have active teenagers with you, Crane Beach is a MUST. Best body surfing around.
All in all, don't know how it could have been better. Location on West coast, the water, a fantastic staff and a beautiful home. (By the way, I had looked online at several other houses and while there, went by to see them. Not often I can say I picked absolutely the right choice). Having lived there and seen virtually all the island, I can recommend without reservation, this property. Look forward to returning before another 40 years goes by! Thank you Neil and Wendy, Merlissa, Jackie, Henry and Andrew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Peter .I know how much you enjoyed your stay I just hope that one day you return and maybe meet up.
Best regards .
Neil & Wendy ,Marrisa Jackie ,Henry & Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house facilities and location
Liked least: Having to leave Ebb Tide and come home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Paul.Thank you so much for this fantastic revue. In future I want have to tell the guests anything .Thanks again and I do hope you will be back with us very soon.
Neil & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wisbech cambs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Hi John .Look forward to having you back next year.
Neil & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you Karen.
We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaking20...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday best ever villa in Barbados”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would rather be selfish and keep this beautiful and extremely well managed house all to ourselves but it would not be fair to do so! We are a family of eight adults staying over Christmas and New Year and our 16th year at this time of year. The villa is a most impressive beachfront property in Fitts Village and is the most wonderful and as private a beach you could wish to have. It is possible to walk a good way either North or South of the villa and if you are energetic you can swim around The Cliff and walk to Sandy Lane. Or just swim and snorkel infront of Ebb Tide and you are sure to find some turtles. Merlissa the chef is first class, as is Jackie the housekeeper, and Henry the night watchman. The villa has 4 large bedrooms en suite and a large balcony upstairs. I cannot recommend Ebb Tide more highly. Thank you for having us to stay and for a truly amazing time!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Haley & Roger .It was a pleasure having you stay at Ebb Tide. We all look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing