We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be disappointed !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Ajoupa Villas

#5 Ajoupa Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#5 Ajoupa Villas
Front view with pool Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
#5 Ajoupa Villas
Front view with pool
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Second bedroom
Upstairs hallway looking into the second bedroom
Living room
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Pool area
Front gates
Looking over the pool at the villa
View from the side of the house
Garden next to the house
Pool
Deck chairs infront of the pool
View from the sea
Sunset from Ajoupa Villas
Local Batts Rock Beach
One of the many beaches in Barbados
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simbolEas...
eastbourne
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed !”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa as it was close to friends and family in Fitts Village and came well recommended on this site. It turned out to be an excellent choice as unless I want to be really picky , I cannot really fault it and we had a great time. The location is great for the local supermarket , buses anywhere you want to go and of course a nice sandy stretch of beach within 5 minutes walk ! The villa is well equipped and very clean with ample air conditioning . Outside the gardens are really lovely with an assortment of colourful vegetation along with a communal pool which is just great for cooling off. All in all a really ideal holiday property and I would certainly go back for my next holiday in Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlee...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Holiday with top quality villa as well!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa which was very easy to find considering we had never visited the island before! It is in an ideal location 5 minutes from the supermarket and beach. This villa is exactly as shown in the pictures and more. We meet the really friendly staff Shondra who was really nice and we spoke on the phone with Monica who was very helpful.
As we had our toddler with us we were given a travel cot and safety gate for the stairs.
My only feed back would be about the doors:-as my toddler would play with the doors which had locks on them my fear was he would lock himself in one of the rooms.I would recommend spare keys as i had to place thick towels on the door so they would be unable to close.
The pool is amazing and the grounds are very well kept. The neighbours like other visitors and a local called Smiley were really lovely and helpful.
One of the days we were there a pipe burst on the main road so we had no water to shower so the neighbour smiley brought us a couple of bottles of water to get us out the door! Later when we got back everything was back to normal.

We visited sights like the Nature Reserve, Harrisons Cave, Animal Flower Cave, Several Forts, Oistins Fish Fry Night on Friday and loads of different Beaches.

We highly recommend Arjoupa Villas to our family and friends. Anytime we visit Barbados we will be booking this Villa Again!!!

Thank you Roz and your staff for the lovely experience we had on our holiday x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love the actual Villa and the grounds!The Pool OMG!
Liked least: Fear of the locks on the doors.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Most times you visit a country your villa turns out to be a crash pad your are there to change clothes and sleep only. Ajoups 5 is more than that. It is outfitted with the best set of amenities and situated perfectly between Holetown and Bridgetown off the main road and the nearby Jordans supermarket has everything. The Wireless internet is the fastest I have ever used, a speed test put it about 20mbps, adequate enough to stream movies and make VOIP calls. All rooms have air conditioning and fans. The solar water heater provided warm water for showers long after midnight and very early in the morning. The pool is a hop skip and a jump away from your front door and is warm even on rainy days. Ajoupa 5 is perfect for the budget minded traveller who wants to experience Barbados at their own pace, loves to cook and does not mind staying in even though its sunny outside. Im definitley recommending to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Barbados Cable TV was poor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDrake1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything from booking to departure was the best and easiest holiday we could have had.
A beautiful home from home for my young family of 4. Honest review of the essentials:
Location - close to the beech, easy reach to pretty much everywhere and we could even walk to a choice of places to eat if we didn't want to take the car or bus. We did find with it being June that being on the west coast just a few miles from the south coast we got less clouds which is bizarre for such a small island!
House - breath taking views to wake up to. Everything we needed was there - just like it is at home. More than enough space not to be in each others pockets with the added bonus of the gardens and pool
Owners - gave us the low down and suggestions of everything we needed to now to make the most of our time there
Island - so laid back and friendly it's unbelievable. The beaches are gorgeous, we had a few favourites but each beach offered something different to the last. The food... Was so great we all put on a few pounds!
Now we just need to look at flights for next year as we will be coming back here, can't imagine stopping in a hotel again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janebN714...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean and beautiful house”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic week at 5 Ajoupa villas. The house is very comfortable and clean. It is in a lovely setting and extremely good value for money. We would definitely stay here again. Great location for beautiful beaches and to access the rest of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely and comfortable
Liked least: Limited kitchen utensils
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing