We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 60
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
USD 61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
eDreamsUSD 60
TravelocityUSD 61
Orbitz.comUSD 61
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
49
19
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
19
6
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Excellent Service, friendly and polite people, delicious food, awesome views, great rooms, many areas of entertainment, did I mention the food? oh God the food!! everything in just one place, best family trip ever...We'll be back soon!!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kolacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I sadly have to say that our stay at this hotel was very disappointing. The high volume of the music at the hotel's bar until midnight was torture. When we complained about it, they said there was nothing they could do! We ended up really tired from not sleeping well.
Food options were terrible as well. You'll need your own car to get there since it is far from downtown.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank 803franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Located in a secluded paradise this luxurious hotel offers beautiful views, comfortable rooms, delicious food, great amenities and the best service that I have ever received. We had our family reunion there and we could not have chosen a better place. We will go back there without any doubts.

Room tip: Just let them know what room size and amenities you want, and they will make it happen
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yajaira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We just had a family reunion in this hotel for the celebration of my father 80's birthday. We stay 5 days and La Esperanza was a great choice! Service was excellent, everyone was always very helpful, polite and friendly. They were willing to do the extra mile, there was never a bad face or comment. Andres was so educated and courteous always smiling and helpful in any arena. The rooms were comfortable, mine was above the ballroom in the new building with a very nice view to the "Guaduas" beautiful trees resembling big feathers. It was very clean I even walked barefoot in my room because did not feel any dirt. The bathroom had a good size and the shower was good with a hot and strong clean stream of water. The rooms do not have air conditioning but they have fans which were good enough because at night the temperature drops. We also had a small refrigerator and we asked for different types of beverages including beers to refresh after the parks. Food for breakfast and dinner was tasty, many times typical Colombian food "delicious", mornings always with Buñuelos and pandebonos, eggs any style, "calentado", "caldo", fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt. There was always 2 or 3 choices of natural juices made from local fruits. At night food was also good and plenty. The Hotel has multiple areas for entertainment or rest, a nice swimming pool, about 5 Jacuzzis, hammacs, Gym, Sauna, Soccer field, a Bar on a nice terrace and a playroom with pool tables, table games, pin pong, chess, etc. There was free WIFI in the social areas, however it work well in my room. The Hotel has a short ecologic trail that was nice to do.
My father Celebration went perfect, Mrs. Olga was extremely helpful with all the details, she gave us the right contacts for decoration and live band music. She was on top of everything for the buffet and the bar. Our relatives and friends (about 90) whom many stay in La Esperanza were very pleased with the infrastructure, service, location and food. I have to say we contacted Mrs. Olga 1 year ago and exchanged multiple emails, she always emailed us back with the right answer and in a time manner, she was very professional.
The Hotel offers discounts for el Parque del Café and a minivan we rented with a driver for a trip to Pijao, Buenavista and Salento.
May be the only downside was the massage service. We had a massage which was ok, I was not offer different massage options, the room needs a little upgrade with a better dim light during the daytime, better decoration and it would be nice to have more privacy for dressing and undressing.
Remember this is a working farm, there will be some mosquitos and you will see spiders on the halls (none on the rooms) so be prepared.
I highly recommend Finca Hotel La Esperanza, looking forward to going back again......!

Room tip: Ask for the new building with the view of the Guaduas
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DelawareIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Recently visited this wonderful finca hotel, we truly had the best time ever. The food was fabulous and very diverse, the juices fresh and from fresh fruit right out of the hotel. But the biggest plus was definitely the service Andres is great, best manners always eager to help. All the people in the kitchen, the guys serving and helping in the pool and the girls at the front desk. Still dreaming about this wonderful vacay. Will definitely go back!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 5viviannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews