We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Outing”

Perrywood Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Inworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 12
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family run coffee shop & restaurant which seats 260 and serves breakfast and lunches, as well as homemade cakes & desserts and hot drinks all day. We cook all our food from scratch using fresh, local ingredients. Choose from an extensive menu or pick one of the daily specials, for example Homity Pie, Beef Lasagne, Fish & Chips, seasonal salads and more. We offer a huge range of meals to suit all tastes, including vegan & vegetarian, dairy-free, gluten-free and other allergies and intolerances. Our three dining areas are bright and light with space for wheel chairs and buggies, and comfortable seating. We refurbished in early 2017, including stunning murals from local artist Lucy Tiffney. You will be greeted with a smile from our fabulous team, and we really hope you leave with one too!
Reviewed 10 October 2015

A large group of friends recently went for afternoon tea. What a lovely venue and we were so well looked after! Plenty of choice in types of tea available - I chose Assam which was brewed just as I like it and the pot was refilled without my asking. The sandwiches were excellent both in the amount and choice of fillings and the bread very fresh and tasty. Both fruit and cheese scones - still warm from the oven and lovely cakes. Couldn't eat it all but not a problem as a carry out box was made available in order to enjoy the leftovers later! Highly recommended and the garden centre was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LinKgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thanks for your lovely feedback, glad to hear you had such a great time. Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Perrywood Coffee Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015

17 of us had a super tea here today, everything was perfect. The staff were efficient and friendly. The sandwiches interesting with lovely soft bread. The scones were tasty both fruit and cheese scones and the cakes all home made and delicious. I would be delighted to recommend anyone especially large groups to book in for the cream tea at Perrywoods.

1  Thank Mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Great to hear from you, thanks for a lovely review. Think you had the afternoon tea (the full works!), not the cream tea (scone with jam and cream)?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Often visit the garden centre when visiting my grandparents and decided to have lunch last time I visited. We arrived at 12.30 and the restaurant was already pretty full, had to queue for 10 minutes but didn't mind as staff were prompt and very friendly. I ordered a jacket potato, my grandparents had the home made quiche and thai chicken curry. The food did not take long to arrive and we were very pleased with the portion size. Delicious food, would say the price was a little expensive compared to other places but worth it for the taste and portion sizes. I have heard the afternoon tea is delicious so will be returning to try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTrendyOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you - we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Fantastic tea sarnies to die for scones to die for cakes devine butifull food ambience fab service my friend delone lovelock treated was very very special thank you very much will definetly come again top marks valerie ahern BEM

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smokinglil15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Lovely place, always nice and clean. It has a lovely selection of food and amazing cakes. Nice place for a spot of lunch.

Thank Hollyncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perrywood Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Perrywood Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing