We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit, perfect weekend with the girls!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800 Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800
Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Fully equipped large kitchen diner
kick back in the large continental
There is plenty of room for those holiday outfits!
Luxury double bedroom
Single bedroom
Modern bathrooms with shower and underfloor heating
Indulge in hot tub heaven
Views from the patio
Alfresco dining at its finest
Reminisce the days events around the fireplace at night
Large garden for your enjoyment
Where better to play ping pong?
Look out for the next shooting star
Exceptional sunsets over the Glencairn valley
Culzean Castle
The Striding Arches are well worth a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second visit, perfect weekend with the girls!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We are just back from a 4 day visit to Glebe Cottage and had a wonderful time. It was our second visit and the weather was wonderful so we made good use of the hot-tub. Mark was there to meet us on arrival and booked a taxi to the local Italian restaurant for us, there and back.

The cottage has everything you need for a lovely relaxing break and is so comfortable you don't want to leave. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to get away from it all and chill out - will definitely be back.

Thanks again to Mark for looking after us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Anytime girls, always a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidwit
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Words aren't enough to describe how lovely this wee cottage is. We had a great weekend and are already planning a return visit. just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Fabulous guests, definetely welcome anytime they wish. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
1 review
“New Year”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here for New Year's Eve and it wa asimoky amazing. The cottage was very well presented and well looked after. Could not recommend this place high enough, we have already booked up to return in March.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Ross. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends Ross who looked after the property and left the place clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The hot tub was very popular. The cottage was very clean and well presented. Great place to stay in a wonderful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
It was nice to welcome family of our neighbours over the xmas period. Welcome always
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andymac64
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful break, in a cosy property surrounded by countryside!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We know the village near to this property very well, so the cottage we never knew was there was a great surprise. Sarah and Mark have made a lovely, relaxing place to stay with everything you would need to relax and just switch off or for a base, to travel around the area. We had the perfect three days weather here with a log fire if you wanted a cosy night in. The Italian Restaurant, Piccola in Monaive a very popular spot even midweek, so book if you want to try their excellent food. Really well hosted by Mark, who is and should be proud of the cottages he and Sarah have created. A little gem, but don't want to praise it too much, because I want to go back.
Thanks Sarah and Mark.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks for the review. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing