We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Dog Friendly Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room with woodburner The woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cosy sitting room with woodburner
The woodburner
Afternoon tea?
Spacious modern dining room
Dining room
Modern superbly equipped kitchen with hob, oven, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and microwave
Master bedroom with king size bed
En suite shower room
Fixed overhead shower
Twin bedroom with full size singles
Single bedroom with full size single and fitted wardrobe
Family bathroom with double ended bath and over the bath shower
The summerhouse  - Hafod
A peek inside Hafod
View from the garden
View from the garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Bryn Ffynnon is full of quirky things  - like this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2269vjs
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a stay here for the last 5 days. We didn't want to leave. Arriving on this hillside in the dark in January we wondered what we were letting ourselves in for but once inside we got the log burner going and put the lamps on and relaxed. It is a lovely spacious cottage with very good sized rooms and nicely furnished. It felt very homely and was very clean, no doggy smells. The beds and bedding were good quality. There is a patio out the back which is safe for dogs and the garden was lovely although not totally dog proof for our breed so i did supervise when they were in the garden. The views are to die for. The cottage is easy to find and is in a rural location although only a couple of minutes drive into Llanwrst which has good shops and an excellent chippy! I was woken by early morning traffic a couple of times as the front of the cottage is next to the road but that didn't bother me and I am a light sleeper, my Husband slept through. There are so many nearby places to visit for stunning walks including forests, dramatic waterfalls and beaches. We loved it and so did our 3 greyhounds. I would definitely stay again. A very comfy home from home and very well equipped. The weather was even kind to us. A special place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We'd be glad to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOverSe...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bryn Fynnon is an excellent holiday home in an ideal location for both countryside and coast. It has lovely views from all the upstairs windows and from the pretty garden and we just wish we had had better weather to enjoy the latter more. But North Wales in Wimbledon fortnight - asking for trouble!!!. The house is very comfortably furnished and the kitchen very well equipped. The beds were comfy, the towels fluffy and Caroline, the owner, was very helpful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bryn Ffynnon”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a cottage that has a homely feel, is very well maintained and has everything you will need. It is ideally situated for access to good walking, many of the outdoor activities and a favourite, Bodnant National Trust Gardens. We enjoyed sitting out in the little garden at the top of the steps which provides stunning views across to hills.
All the beds were very comfortable. Linen/towels etc are provided and of nice quality.
I thoroughly recommend Bryn Ffynnon for a group of friends or a family. You will have a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything had been thought of and was in nice condition
Liked least: Parking space limited but ok
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let's just pretend we live here”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful homely little cottage in the heart of north Wales. It was perfectly situated for all the walks and landmarks we wanted to see. We sat in the garden at breakfast and looked out over a beautiful view of hills and distant mountains. The place was warm and homely, very quiet and easy to relax in. The owners have thought of everything for convenience and comfort, to which I couldn't add. We plan to go back to north Wales some time and will no doubt stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cute cottage in very pretty surroundings
Liked least: how they keys were kept: we nearly forgot the code! easy once you have settled in though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you Rebecca - I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing