We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridge Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Carol...
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Llanrwst , this was our second stay at Bridge cottage. The whole family feel at home here and look forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very beautiful location the cottage was a great size and good for the price. The things I didn't like is there was a very musty smell in the house and it was very damp and also the shower needs to be improved and the beds are uncomfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Sorry to hear that you didn't like some aspects of the house. We have not experienced any damp before and other guests have not found it damp/musty. We have always found the shower to be great, and the beds comfortable - again we haven't had any similar negative feedback before. Perhaps, coming from Australia, you have different experiences with which to compare the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LozzaP66
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for exploring Snowdonia”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my sister and our two teenage daughters. House looks a little bit tired from the outside but very comfortable inside. Perfect for cosy nights in after climbing
Mount Snowdon! On quite a busy road and traffic noise was very noticeable in front bedrooms. No wifi, which would have been very useful for helping to plan days out. Previous comment mentions no parking but there is a hotel next door that allows parking for a small fee. Previous comment also mentioned shower not working - same for us. Would have been great to have had a freezer section in the fridge to provide ice for our G&T's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
We have had wifi installed, the inside has been decorated, we have updated some of the furniture. The shower is fixed. We are awaiting planning permission for double glazed front bedroom windows.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Carol...
2 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable cottage -' A welcome in the hillside'.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely spacious , well equipped cottage. Central location. Highly recommend.
As soon as we entered the cottage we felt at home. We look forward to booking again soon. Many thanks to Fran for keeping us updated with what we needed to know before our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds.
Liked least: Unable to work shower.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent property, great location. Lots of room for 2 adults and 3 children under 7years old. Very spacious with huge bathroom, very comfortable, large beds. Only downside is no parking right outside property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing