We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view and friendly cows”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kopit21
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning view and friendly cows”
Reviewed 1 September 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We stayed here for 2 weeks straight after Wales "re-opened" and had a very relaxing and enjoyable break. The house is well laid out, with a cosy sitting room giving views out through the French doors across the fields, near hills and Snowdonia National Park in the distance. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the bedrooms had plenty of storage to fully unpack and feel at home. The fields around were grazed by sheep and cows, who were very interested in my son and I playing boules. A very quiet location, and just 5 minutes down the hill to the lovely little town of Llanrwst and the excellent shops and cafes. The owners of Hen Stabl were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area suggesting some good places to explore with a 5-year-old and half the main attractions in the region still closed. Watching the light across the valley changing throughout the day was magical, but the highlight for my tractor-loving son was that it was harvest time, so there were plenty of tractors around. We highly recommend the cottage, and the enclosed garden meant my son was able to play outside without any need for us to worry. It was lovely watching him play whilst on the decking with a cuppa, or from the cosy settee inside. He, like us, would love to return, probably at a different time of year, just to see the amazing view in another season.

Date of stay: July 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colindtip...
Lydney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Currently still here.
The reply to my questions from Sykes are very poor and has taken days not hours.
While the property is fine... there are a few issues that are not mentioned by Sykes Cottages.
Access us on a dangerous blind S bend.
There is a large group of dogs siunds lije 5 - 10 dogs in the area.. kennels... ???? They start barking at 07.00 and go on for hours... and again at night.. even started to bark at 11pm.
The property should have the very very basic utensils... but no Tea Strainer... no coffee Caffitier... 1 tea towel.. 2 matches... no fire lighters... the tin opener doesn't work... no cling film.. no Kitchen foil..
All the absolute basics that every holiday cottage has had wherever we've stayed.
It's the support from Sykes that are the main issue.
The property is is a great location for the entire area and great views. Shame it's not supported by the facts about the dogs and the basic equipment.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy6283
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This place is heaven, the views are amazing as is in inside of this lovely home. The personal touches from the owners on arrival was very welcoming and appreciated . This kitchen has every thing there you need and more and so much thought has been put into what a family need while away. Huge tv in the living room which kids liked when chilling after a busy day with a DVD player and films.
Bedrooms are lovely and nice large bathroom.
The best thing is the view from the decking which leads from living room ... it’s constantly changing and is absolutely stunning.
Highly recommended to all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.