We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
219
48
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
48
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge the rear car park double bath face wipes iron ironing board narrow drive cotton buds little extras nice guesthouse a wonderful place to stay comfy bed spa bath sea front full english everything you could possibly need excellent breakfast cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lovely comfortable bed, all of the usual facilities, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Stayed in room 1, wouldn't choose this room again though, bathroom smelt damp - but it was a very wet weekend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lokibears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 4 upstairs. Nicely decorated an very clean. There were lots of little extras in the bathroom which was nice. Bottles of water and a tea towel.
However a modern hand held hair dryer would have been better, but at least it was better than nothing.
Breakfast was all freshly cooked and nicely presented. Fruit bowl was lovely. I would quite happily stay here again if I was to return to western.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My husband and I stayed in room 2 which was super and it had a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was extremely good. The B&B has a car park and is just a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. The room was very well equipped including toiletries, fridge and umbrella, to name a few! J&M

Room tip: Room 2 excellent, but am sure they all are.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed at Oakover for a 2 night stay in February. We found Simon Very welcoming on arrival. The Room was clean and comfortable with some really nice touches such as bottles of water, bisuits in the room, make-up remover in bathroom. Good location. Good choice of breakfast, all freshly made when ordered.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pandphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Would definitely stay again. Lovely people, food was good. Our room was excellent and very clean. Very high standard. The location was situated well, just a five minute walk to the beach. Going to recommend to friends and family

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheekycherubs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews