We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Hobbs Boat Inn

Hobbs Boat Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had the mixed grill all in all it was an ok meal. I have eaten there on around 20 occasions and it’s ok pub food. However, the temperature of there extra cold carling is far from extra cold I have told them this several times all they have to do is put a thermometer in it and then get the problem solved. I will not be going back as I enjoy a cold beer with my meal.

Thank Floyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbsBoatInn, Manager at Hobbs Boat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following you recent visit with us, we take on board your feedback, and hope you will visit us again at some point in the future.
From the Management team at Hobbs Boat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came here three years ago. The people who had steak complained how tough it was only to be told by the waitress that they sometimes come like that!!
We went again a couple of weeks ago. I and a friend ordered the paprika chicken. Hers was totally black on top and was instantly sent back. It beggars belief how a meal can be served like that. Definitely will not return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbsBoatInn, Manager at Hobbs Boat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, and would like to apologize you were not happy on this occasion.
From the management team at Hobbs Boat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good food, good service. Watch out though for the crafty extras e.g. oh you want vegetables with your meal sir, that will be an extra £2.59. The meal would have been inadequate without the vegetables

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Steve187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbsBoatInn, Manager at Hobbs Boat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments following your visit with us recently Steve187049, we were pleased to read you enjoy our food and service, however it is a shame to learn of your disappointment on our extra and sides that we offer, and can only apologize you did not fully understand what our extras incur a price.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
From all the team at Hobbs Boat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner.Service was great and food cooked well.We used a coupon for main courses which made meals very affordable. My steak was cooked perfectly and was very tender.My husband had chicken and chorizo skewers for a starter which he raved about.For a chain restaurant this is very good with pleasant surroundings.

1  Thank treasure1Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbsBoatInn, Manager at Hobbs Boat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you treasure1Somerset for your lovely review following your visit with us. We were thrilled to read you both enjoyed your menu choices and the service you received from us. All the team appreciate you taking the time to learn just how our guests feel about our fabulous establishment.
From all of us at Hobbs Boat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Last minute decision, called in without booking and they found us a table for 2

Menus handed to you as you arrived at table, alongside a specials board

Drinks were ordered shortly after with a very polite waitress, and brought to the table in good time, and took our food order

All choices were really good, from my prawn cocktail starter, through to the special fish cakes, and, wife veggie dish, followed by dessert

Asked during meal if all OK, always look to have this just in case we needed to mention anything, but all good

No rush, relaxed atmosphere, despite being busy and enjoyable meal, what more could you ask

Waitress was very good, and even acknowledged that the meals we ordered were her favourites as well

fully enjoyed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Weary-Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbsBoatInn, Manager at Hobbs Boat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Weary-Traveller007, we really do appreciate your kind words expressing how much you enjoyed your time with us, as we as a team enjoy hearing that we deliver great food and service to all our guests. We were thrilled to learn that you appreciate our quality service and our fabulous food and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
From all the team @ Hobbs Boat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobbs Boat Inn also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Hobbs Boat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing