We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice apartment, close to the beach at the...”
The Holiday Aartment outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Holiday Aartment outside
part of the lounge (18') another part of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Holiday Aartment outside
part of the lounge (18')
another part of the lounge
more lounge!
another part of the lounge
breakfast area
part of the kitchen
another view of the kitchen
part of the twin bedded toom
part of the larger bedroom
Part of the 'breakfast' area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mand240
Burton-on-Trent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment, close to the beach at the right money!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures of this apartment really don't do it justice. All the rooms are very large and have a lot of natural light. The beds are clean and comfy and there is plenty of space to hang your clothes (and dry them if you get weather like we did!). There is a separate bathroom and shower room, great with 2 small children as it meant we could all shower/bath and be out of the door in just over half hour. Its a bit of a walk to the main pier but we have a 2 year old and a 5 year old who made it there and back no problem and there is always the land train that runs regularly (and the children thought was a great adventure). The sandy beach starts about 200 yards from the apartment though so if all you want is a beach cafe and some sand you need go no further.
Everything is in this apartment that you could possibly need, including a fab welcome pack on arrival, so no need for a mad dash to the shops as soon as you arrive.
Marie was very welcoming and we had her number in case of any problems (which we didn't have) and also recommended a great fish and chip shop in town...
Thanks a lot and I have a feeling we will be back :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time and you would all be most welcome to come back of course. I do take your point about the photos not showing sufficiently the spaciousness of the apartment, I must take some more soon.. Thank you once again, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for my family of 4 adults”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my elderly mother , my brother & sister to visit family & attend a family reunion. The apartment was perfect !! Easy access for Mum, off-street parking , close to The Grand Pier and other Weston attractions. Every thing that we needed for a 10 day stay was provided. Marie is an incredible
Woman !! We had fresh-baked
Biscuits & cupcakes on arrival.
The personal touches were much appreciated. Very comfortable apartment. Would definitely plan on staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you all and in some way help contribute to your very special time here in Weston-super-Mare. Many thanks for taking the time to give such a sparkling review; it is most appreciated. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. All good wishes, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colbayl
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You must stay in this apartment it is amazing 5 mins from the sea very clean and a great welcome pack From Marie.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Weston Super Mare May 2014 and had our extended family with us to celebrate my hubbys 60th birthday. We had a fantastic time, Marie made us so welcome and the apartment was spotless. We stayed a week but wished we had booked 2 weeks we enjoyed it so much. Just home from home you will not be disappointed and we are hoping to book again for 2016 just fancied going somewhere else this year 2015. If you are booking this apartment you will be well looked after and Weston Super Mare has alot to offer. Great nightlife plenty to do and great places to eat out in. Children will love it too we had our grandson Jax with us he is only 4 and he really didn't want to go home he loved it that much. Enjoy a gteat holiday!!! Thank you so much Marie. xxx See you in 2016 xxx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you so much! I am overwhelmed! I look forward to seeing you in
2016(!) In the meantime have a great holiday this year! Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabitha51...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend apartment very spacious spotless clean highly recommend! Marie greeted us to show us around lovely lady very helpful would stay here again and recommend others do too !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to give your wonderful comments! Hope to see you all again! Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quartz62
Notts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Marie met us at the apartment at 4pm to give us the guided tour. The apartment was spotless and made a great first impression. The bedrooms were well laid out with plenty of storage space for clothes. Having a separate bathroom and shower room was really handy for lots of people getting ready at once. as well as the dining table, there is a table with 4 chairs in the kitchen as well as 4 stools at a breakfast bar so seating for formal and more informal dining. The apartment is in a great location, about 5/10 minute walk to the beach, and about 25 minute walk into the centre of WSM. There is a park 5 minutes walk away, ideal for children and dogs. Already planning our return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Many Thanks for taking the trouble to give feed-back - much appreciated. Glad you all had a lovely time - Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing