We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location, modern apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the villas & and Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Entrance to the villas & and Apartments
Kitchen facilities
Complimentary kinu products
Light and airy bathrooms
Welcome pack
Peaceful surroundings
Outdoor key safe
Apartments Nestled amongst the trees
The Tee Room restaurant and driving range , just 200m from the apartment
The Pilates Hut at Inchmarlo Golf centre
Entrance to the apartment and golf facilities
Queens course 9 hole golf course
Queens course 9 hole golf
The Deeside Way
Woodland walks at Crathes Castle
Woodland walks at Crathes Castle
Woodland walks at Crathes Castle
Crashes Castle
Gardens at Crathes Castle
Knockburn Sports Loch
Cycling, walking & running woodland tracks at Scolty
Banchory Golf course 18 hole
Banchory Tee off at the 1st Hole
River Dee at Banchory
Scolty Hill with hill and woodland walks
Linn oDee near Braemar
Walk alongside the River Dee
Kids and big kids can enjoy Go Ape treetop climbs at Crathes Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hyfy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet location, modern apartment.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very quiet location, nice clean modern apartment with comfortable sitting area. If weather had been better many local walks nearby.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmonhee...
1 review
“An excellent apartment in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we were on a fishing trip and we truthfully cannot fault this accomodation. The place was spotless, the owner was extremly helpful and easy to deal with and the location of the appartment was just perfect. I would highly recomend this place.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A valuable find”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our first stay at Apartment 20. We can recommend this to anyone who values comfort, cleanliness and freedom. Very near to Banchory and all its amenities but away from the centre near the Inchmarlo golf course. We will definitely return. Thank you Julie.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just so convenient and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
469belind...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peace perfect peace”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we arrived everything looked as perfect as it did in the photographs. This was a home from home with everything you needed if you wanted to cook, there are many places to eat in Banchory which is the next village and many take aways should you fancy Chinese or an Indian This apartment is built for the disabled in mind it has a jack and Jill wetroom shared with bedroom 2 the wetroom is well set out and Julie the owner went out of her way to measure all parts of the apartment to make sure this was suitable. Inchmarlo is surrounded by golf courses so this is a haven for golfers but where we were situated it was lovely and quiet so much so we slept until 11 the first morning. To sum it all up this is a perfect location for a nice relaxing holiday

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Disabled friendly and lovely quiet location
Liked least: Only because I am disabled getting into Banchory with able bodied is a no go unless we didn't find the right route
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing