We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
GlobeTrotting734293

Great place to stay, warm and welcoming.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
We arrived exhausted after a long bike ride and received a warm welcome from Marilyn. Our room was warm, spacious and spotlessly clean. The added bonus of relaxing in the spa bath with music, lights, a complimentary face mask as well as a glass of bubbly really added to my enjoyment. First class tea and coffee facilities as well as fresh fruit and chocolates in the room were lovely touches. As were the bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast was yummy with a great selection to choose from. Marilyn was a great host and it was a pleasure to meet her Mum too.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
10.4 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Villa
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
9.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
11.2 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Priceline
11.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Bogenraith House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Self catering villas set in stunning Royal Deeside setting.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
13.0 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
11.1 km from Bogenraith House
Bar/Lounge
Plenty of safe parking, rural views
Lol.travel
    4.4 km from Bogenraith House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    16.8 km from Bogenraith House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    15.5 km from Bogenraith House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Banchory
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveller rating
    60
    3
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    60
    3
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire pit home from home fantastic weekend countryside setting lovely boutique her mom scottish breakfast fantastic hosts early check b bs spacious room poached eggs marilyn accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2024

    We were visiting the equestrian centre next door (it is a minute's walk away) and needed pet (dog) friendly accommodation for our family. Bogenraith House is not only super convenient for this, but also Aberdeen, the A90 and surrounding area. Our host was so lovely, even leaving little welcoming touches like Prossecco in the room! Breakfast was super and you overlook wonderful views from the dining room. Super comfy beds, very cosy and warm, with lovely fluffy duvet covers and cushions. I would highly recommend Bogenraith House for anyone coming to the area it was lovely.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fifem2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 March 2024

    Very comfortable room, great breakfast and friendly service. Fresh fruit and chocolates in the room was a nice touch. Marilyn couldn’t have been nicer and our dog was very welcome. Ideal location for Boganraith Equestrian Centre next door.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 213lyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2024

    We absolutely loved our stay at Bogenraith - we were made to feel very welcome indeed and Banchory is a lovely part of Aberdeenshire with so much to do and see. The B&B meals were delicious, bed was super comfy, towels were supersoft and the shower was amazing. The little touches of toiletries, water, sweets, fruit and Prosecco in the room were very much appreciated. We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone travelling to this area and Marilyn & her Mum are fab hosts!

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Eunice C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 December 2023

    Everything that everyone else says about Bogenraith House, Marilyn and her Nan- times two!
    Brilliant, excellent, superb barely covers it.
    Accommodation, food and service all first class. No hesitation in recommending wholeheartedly.
    Best place we have ever stayed.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2023

    What a lovely place, we came here just for a night away over Christmas with family. Very homely feel, Marilyn and her Mum were absolutely brilliant hosts, very welcoming and the food was delicious as well.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Our room also had a spa bath which was definitely enjoyed! Also as an added bonus they are dog friendly, so our pup was made to feel right at home and had a lovely stay as well. Will definitely be back in the future, cannot recommend enough if you are looking for a nice quiet getaway.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank mattrS6229WK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews