We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$292
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$262
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit home from home fantastic weekend countryside setting lovely boutique her mom scottish breakfast fantastic hosts early check b bs spacious room poached eggs marilyn accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Everything that everyone else says about Bogenraith House, Marilyn and her Nan- times two!
Brilliant, excellent, superb barely covers it.
Accommodation, food and service all first class. No hesitation in recommending wholeheartedly.
Best place we have ever stayed.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023

What a lovely place, we came here just for a night away over Christmas with family. Very homely feel, Marilyn and her Mum were absolutely brilliant hosts, very welcoming and the food was delicious as well.

The room was spacious and very comfortable. Our room also had a spa bath which was definitely enjoyed! Also as an added bonus they are dog friendly, so our pup was made to feel right at home and had a lovely stay as well. Will definitely be back in the future, cannot recommend enough if you are looking for a nice quiet getaway.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattrS6229WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

My wife and I stayed for one night and absolutely loved our experience here. Madelyn and her mother were our hosts and were very welcoming, friendly and gracious in every way. We arranged for the 3 course dinner in the evening which was absolutely delicious. The menu choices were plentiful and the service and hospitality was top notch. Our room was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and functional and provided everything one needed. Breakfast offered a full range of options to send you off on a good note. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in this part of the country as a great option for accommodations that are tucked away from the mainstream towns in the relative peace and quiet of the beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventurer782089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Thank you, Marilyn and Nan, for ensuring every moment we stayed at Bogenraith House earlier this month was perfection. You are both delightful and attentive hosts. Your attention to every detail, both inside and outside, elevated Bogenraith House to the top of our list of places we've stayed. Dan really enjoyed the delicious Scottish breakfast, the perfect start to his day. You made sure our large suite was well supplied with coffee and other delightful amenities. We appreciated the king bed and cozy linens, and slept deeply each night. The gardens are extraordinary, and your diligence as groundskeeper is evident at every turn. Each outdoor seating area was well appointed for comfortable conversation. Dan and I wish you both the very best as you continue to offer top notch accommodations for guests. Blessings as you work!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebeccabV9270LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

A very enjoyable stay here this last weekend with my husband and friends.
Marylin and her mum were very accommodating and prepared a lovely meal for the 6 of us on the Saturday evening.
Very quiet location for us to enjoy our friends get together.
Thank you again.👍😁

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DUNCANSAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews