We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$292
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$262
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit home from home fantastic weekend countryside setting lovely boutique her mom scottish breakfast fantastic hosts early check b bs spacious room poached eggs marilyn accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2023

Marilyn and her mom were fantastic hosts, and Bogenraith House is an excellent facility. Clean and spacious room, lots of parking, and the most serene setting you could ask for. Never heard a single car go by, just beautiful birdsong. We took a sunrise walk on our first morning and got a glimpse of a deer, rabbits, and a fox on the grounds! Highly recommend Marilyn’s Scottish breakfast, too!!

Room tip: There’s nothing within walking distance, so plan lunch and dinner accordingly.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely few days at Bogenraith House whilst visiting family in the area. The accommodation was superb (5*), as was the food. Marilyn could not have been more attentive, ensuring that we had everything we needed.

Highly recommended, we will certainly be regular patrons of Bogenraith House.

Room tip: Enjoy the silence!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller797337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Marilyn is probably the best host you will encounter. She goes the extra mile and has a lovely house, comfortable and quiet.
And the food is superb.
Probably the best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B

Room tip: Book an evening meal
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GarethKerr1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

What a fantastic weekend away maralyn and her family were fantastic hostesses, on arrival the house was stunning set in beautiful ground even although it was snowing ,which made it picturesque,maralyn welcomed us as as she would have welcomed family,the room was large and immaculate,we could come and go as we pleased,lovely personal touches in the room felt like a home from home and breakfast in the morning was amazing a large and varied menu and nothing was a problem and it was amazing being able to check out at 1:00pm rather than 10:00 which is the time normally given for b&bs during our stay we were also told of a new lounge area and function suite was also being implemented in the near future all in all highly recommended for weekends or any other occasion once again great family business.

Room tip: Great family run boutique b&b amazing would recommend highly
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023

We’ve stayed here twice and would definitely stay again. There is everything you need in the rooms, including fridge and all the home comforts, even robes and slippers. Our dogs absolutely loved Marilyn so was so overjoyed when we returned for our second stay. We have two Cockapoo’s who are very spoilt and both loved staying here. The house is absolutely amazing and so was the company and the food. I travel a lot with my job and can honestly say this place beats them all. Reason for our stay is because I had meetings in both Aberdeen and Montrose so perfect location. My husband and my two dogs get to experience the lovely scenery and the walks while at the same time enjoy their time in this lovely house.

Room tip: Amazing views, house, food and company
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candmtransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews