We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian G

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2023
What a fantastic weekend away maralyn and her family were fantastic hostesses, on arrival the house was stunning set in beautiful ground even although it was snowing ,which made it picturesque,maralyn welcomed us as as she would have welcomed family,the room was large and immaculate,we could come and go as we pleased,lovely personal touches in the room felt like a home from home and breakfast in the morning was amazing a large and varied menu and nothing was a problem and it was amazing being able to check out at 1:00pm rather than 10:00 which is the time normally given for b&bs during our stay we were also told of a new lounge area and function suite was also being implemented in the near future all in all highly recommended for weekends or any other occasion once again great family business.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Great family run boutique b&b amazing would recommend highly
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.4 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Villa
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
9.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
11.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Bogenraith House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Self catering villas set in stunning Royal Deeside setting.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
13.0 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
16.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
11.1 km from Bogenraith House
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
15.5 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
23.6 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Banchory
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit home from home fantastic weekend countryside setting lovely boutique her mom scottish breakfast fantastic hosts early check b bs spacious room poached eggs marilyn accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2023

We’ve stayed here twice and would definitely stay again. There is everything you need in the rooms, including fridge and all the home comforts, even robes and slippers. Our dogs absolutely loved Marilyn so was so overjoyed when we returned for our second stay. We have two Cockapoo’s who are very spoilt and both loved staying here. The house is absolutely amazing and so was the company and the food. I travel a lot with my job and can honestly say this place beats them all. Reason for our stay is because I had meetings in both Aberdeen and Montrose so perfect location. My husband and my two dogs get to experience the lovely scenery and the walks while at the same time enjoy their time in this lovely house.

Room tip: Amazing views, house, food and company
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candmtransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

Just back from a great couple of days celebrating the new year with family and friends. Marilyn really looked after us, cooking delicious meals and even sang for us after dinner!
The house and all the rooms were beautifully decorated with Christmas decorations which made the occasion even more special.
Thankyou

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolpT2503QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

It was such a pleasure having you all here... What a hoot!

I hope to see you again in the future... 😁

Kindest regards
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed here last night to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary. We were made to feel very welcome and had a lovely en suite room. The bed was really comfy and the room was well stocked with tea and coffee - we were even given a small bottle of Prosecco to celebrate. The breakfast was amazing - so much choice!!! It’s a very peaceful setting and Marilyn was a brilliant hostess. My husband positively sung her praises.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tabbymacduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Stunning house in a beautiful country location just 15 mins drive from Aberdeen. The owners of this B&B have thought of everything a visitor might need to be comfortable. Rooms are large, sumptuous and well stocked with fruit, chocolates, decent tea/coffee, all sorts of bathroom treats and fast wifi. The breakfasts are amazing - home cooked and really special. The first day we had salmon and poached eggs with all sorts of yummy extras on the plate and the next day we had pancakes with peaches, strawberries and cream! So much to choose from and everything looked delicious. Plenty of parking at the front of the house and from the house the views area Cross beautiful gardens and farmland. Marilyn made sure our every need was well catered for and is an excellent and thoughtful host. Highly recommend for those looking for something a bit “extra”.

Room tip: Local shops are in Banchory or Aberdeen so might be worth stocking up on your way to the B&B to save having to drive back out.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngusMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Another visit to Bogenraith House this weekend as a birthday treat.
Marilyn again had gone out of her way to have the room beautiful and special treat on arrival.
Hospitality amazing as always and being allowed to take our dog was great.
Until the next visit.
Highly recommended.
P&J and Megan.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O582GOpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews