We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michele B

Fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2022
Catered for everything! Amazing hospitality felt like a home from home. The selection of your evening meal was out this world. If your looking for a place to relax then this is definitely the place to go! could not recommend this place enough and will be back again in the future
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Thank you so, so much Michelle.... It was great to meet you guys and really hope to see you again.
Thanks again
Marilyn@Bogenraith House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$310
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.4 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Villa
  • Vio.com
9.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
11.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
10.9 km from Bogenraith House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Self catering villas set in stunning Royal Deeside setting.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
13.0 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
16.8 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
11.1 km from Bogenraith House
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
15.5 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
23.6 km from Bogenraith House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Banchory
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit home from home fantastic weekend countryside setting lovely boutique her mom scottish breakfast fantastic hosts early check b bs spacious room poached eggs marilyn accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Bogenraith house last weekend. What a beautiful location. Was so lovely and welcoming coming up the long drive and seeing all the Christmas decorations. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome . The prosecco, chocs and fresh fruit bowl were a lovely surprise. Our bedroom was beautifully decorated and had a lovely Christmas tree also. The owners Marilyn and her mum are lovely friendly people who think of everything to make your stay extra special. The pamper box in the bathroom is a great touch . We slept so well in the huge comfy bed . The breakfast selection is amazing. My fiance had the cooked breakfast and I had the pancakes with syrup and peaches . We both thoroughly enjoyed our choices. Also we would like to say a big thank you for welcoming our little staffie Reggie and leaving him a pack of treats , this was so thoughtful . He enjoed his stay also and settled well in his bed by the heater . We would highly recommend this lovely place and we will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DreaMack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you so much for your review, that really does mean a lot.
We loved meeting you and hope to see you again.

Thanks again
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021

A warm welcome awaited here after journeying through a wild storm. Very comfortable, excellent facilities, fine breakfast and best of all friendly helpful hosts. It is good to find somewhere that is so welcoming to dogs too. The four legged and myself highly recommend : )

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Awww Thank you Kate... Thanks for taking the time to write this, we loved having you here.
Hope to see you again.

Thanks again
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

We have been guests 8 times this year!!! Always a fantastic break and we are so glad we have found this outstanding accommodation. This is just a wow experience. Would recommend without hesitation a chill break at Bogenraith. Home from home.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 224grahamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

You guys are just fabulous! Thanks so much for writing your review.
Hope to see you again.

Thanks again
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

This is the 3rd visit we have made to Bogenraith. We stayed for a week on this occasion and the stay was a fantastic relaxing time.
Marylin and Nan are fantastic hosts and made us feel like it was home from home in every way. Food and hospitality could not faulted, Marlyn even gave us a tune one evening (fabulous).
Nothing is too much effort for these 2 special ladies and we look forward to our next visit.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O582GOpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Wow, what a brilliant review, it really means a lot to us. We are passionate about what we do.
Hoping to see you again.

Thanks again
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Marilyn and her Mum made us welcome from our first step inside Bogenraith House.
The rooms are well equipped, cosy and warm.
The bed was incredibly comfortable and our room was spotless, as was the the whole property.
I can't say enough about the breakfast. It was one of the most tasty breakfasts we've ever had.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 905trishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilyn Duncan, Owner at Bogenraith House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Thanks so much.. 😁
It was lovely to meet you guys.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Marilyn@Bogenraith House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews