We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$133
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
151
105
42
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
105
42
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift lounge bar family wedding black pudding full scottish breakfast reception area cooked to perfection stayed for two nights an evening meal royal deeside following morning lovely hotel graeme function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

Booking not honoured.Booked this hotel through a third party. Arrived at said dates to be told they had no recollection of the booking. I told them I had a confirmed booking reference number for the dates 5th and 6th of September. The payment was taken on the 1st of september. Then they said the booking had been cancelled by the third party 6 days ago. I repeated the payment had been taken on the 1st of September. Then management said they had cancelled the booking. And so it went on. We were left with no where to stay at 7pm on that evening. We had to travel miles to find a place to stay at considerable expense. We are still waiting for a refund from said hotel. Do not book this hotel 😡

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Room nice although bath taps problematic, bed comfortable warm, food very good, prices decent and staff very friendly. What more could you ask for. Stayed New year's Eve. Would go again. Oh and pet friendly.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happiness50374172325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

No one behind the bar to serve drinks or take orders. The Barman who lives in had slept in.
I asked if my Mother could have a toasted sandwich, and was told no. I ordered a Ham sandwich and the Chicken caeser salad. We had a soda water and lime and an appetiser.
While we waited there were 2 people at reception with no one manning it. Eventually the clients had to go to the bar to ask someone to check them in.This seemed to be the barman who also served the food. The noise from the bar and the swearing was not necessary. 35 minutes we had to wait for the food, again the barman served the food.
Rotten customer service not a patch on what this hotel was a few years ago.
Had to use the toilets and they were filthy.
We will not be returning.

Room tip: Don't waste your time.There are many other resteraunts in Banchory to choose from. If we hadn't already paid for the food we would have walked out.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

My husband and I have just dined here. It was an absolute disgrace. The service was shocking and as for the bad language and behaviour at the bar area, it certainly made us feel uneasy. The food was passable ….. just. We visit Banchory on a regular basis but will not be back here.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Braemar. Much thanks to Graham for going above and beyond for us.

Hotel was clean, close to transportation. Convenient stop in between Aberdeen and Braemar. Food and drinks at the restaurant bar were good.

(Bar can get a little loud since it appears to be one of the few in town)

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews