We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Deeside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drumhead Cottage

Relax and enjoy the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax and enjoy the views
Spacious open plan living.
Twin or Superking room.
Finzean Farm Shop a wee stroll from our cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff H
1 review
“Great place to stay in Deeside”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

All the comforts of home plus a hot tub!

A great base for a holiday allowing you to visit local sites such as Dunnottar Castle. The farm shop just up the road is very handy for groceries and does a lovely breakfast. Donna is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments Jeff. It was a pleasure having you both and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place and superb for taking the family to enjoy time together.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything impressed us about our weeks holiday here! What a wonderful place to stay. A real home from home and everything you could wish for and more in holiday accommodation. A host of information was available in the accommodation about the surrounding area and more which had been ;lovingly put together. If you have any reservations about the hot tub and cleanliness don't have as the owners were very conscientious. The views were spectacular and we made lots of wonderful memories. We could not fault this holiday - even with the Scottish weather! 5 Stars!
We want to book for next year already

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you and your grandchildren and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous cottage, views to die for and Donna is sooo helpful”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't wait to return for our 4th time next year. The cottage has everything you need including a relaxing hot tub for after a long walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure having you stay with us again. Look forward to seeing you again next year x.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1865...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A high standard of accommodation, with friendly, helpful owners. Finzean is a beautiful part of Aberdeenshire and the views from the hot tub are amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 5 nights . The cottage is very lovely, comfortable and well situated with great views of the countryside, especially while relaxing in the hot tub. The owner , Donna could not have been more helpful, nothing was a problem and we even borrowed gaters for our walks which we had left at home. We will be coming back later in the year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments Laura. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing