We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobnuts

Quaint stable conversion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards
King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Log burner
Studio-style accommodation
Cosy lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen/diner. Door to bathroom & utility area
View of Butterwell from the Camel Valley Vineyards
Kingfisher feeding and nesting at Butterwell
Our private woodlands - home to an abundance of wildlife
Cycle the Camel Trail from Butterwell
Wild birds - the woodpecker
Enjoy nature and tranquility when staying at Cobnuts
The ideal romantic retreat
Roe deer in our woodlands
Low cost winter breaks
Mallard Family at home at Butterwell
Stunning views across the Camel Valley
Peace and quiet
Our own private stretch of the Camel River - ask about salmon & sea trout fishing
World-Class private salmon and sea trout fishing
Dipper at Butterwell
Greater Spotted Woodpecker at Butterwell
Grey Wagtail at Butterwell
Juvenile Dipper at Butterwell
The Kingfisher makes its home at Butterwell
Southern Hawker Dragonfly
Our flock of Jacob Sheep
Otter at Butterwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer29...
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a perfect location to visit the very best beaches in Cornwall Crantock Porthtowen, and Holywel to name just a few, it was also ideal for visiting Padstow and Port Isac.
We have visited Cornwall on numerous occasions and we agreed this was the best location and cottage.
Our 2 large leonbergers had a fantastic time and it was great having a secure garden, for them.
The birdlife visiting the garden was amazing, we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mawlamyine, Myanmar
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in countryside cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cobnuts is an excellent cottage in a superb location. On your doorstep you have the Camel river perfect for walks and watching wildlife. A few minutes away is the Camel valley trail perfect for walks and cycling. Being in a central location you can drive easily to both the north and south coasts and Padstow is a short trip away
The cottage is well equipped and cosy for a couple with great info on local area. Would recommend several local pubs at St Mabyn and the Earl of St Vincent definitely worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper663...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful little cottage & perfect location for a quiet break. Our 2nd visit along with our dogs. Very well equipped and clean. Lovely garden to relax in and watch the wild life. Rachel and Sam are excellent hosts. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl186
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for a week with my partner and two dogs and we all absolutely loved it! The location of the lovely cottage is fantastic. Such a beautiful and peaceful environment and with complete privacy yet central to lots of lovely areas to visit too. We will definitely be back as it really is a hidden gem. Can't believe how lucky we were to find it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing