We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stayed here for two nights in January for the first time and enjoyed my stay very much.
My room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom very good and spotless.
Staff all very pleasent and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful with loads of choice.
Have stayed at other places in Bodmin in the past ,but in the future will make Premier Inn my first and only choice..

Room Tip: High floor rear room over fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matchka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Excellent service,staff, food and overall experience cannot find fault, everything was first class would definatley recommend, excellent location for touring the area, great amenities. Rooms great value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank tinabuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel is in a good location for easy access to the A30, the staff were friendly and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and ok, but in my opinion was overpriced for what you get. You can achieve better value for money going to smaller independent hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stopover on our way to holiday in Cornwall. Had no problems. Good location for what we needed. Shops nearby. Bit of a walk to the town but wasn't a problem as we had the car. Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms comfortable and quiet.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Apart from a long walk into the town this is a good place to stay, 20 minutes walk uphill back to the hotel.With premier they are remarkably consistent, comfy , clean and good shower, what more do you want?

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
5 km away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
358 reviews
1 km away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
275 reviews
5.7 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
1 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#8 of 9 in Bodmin
101 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel

Address: Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Price Range: $76 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking relaxation or searching for the infamous 'Beast of Bodmin Moor', you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Bodmin puts you in prime position. With great links to the A30 and A38, we're a great place to start your Cornish adventure. Hunt for ghosts at Jamaica Inn or Bodmin Gaol. Be king of the jungle at the Eden Project. Or take a trip through time on the Bodmin and Wenford Steam Railway. And, after a busy day exploring, grab a bite to eat in our restaurant, put your feet up in our spacious rooms and drift off in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near to a busy supermarket delivery area. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Southbound: Leave A30, follow signs for Bodmin, turn into ASDA, approx 1/2 mile on the right. Hotel is on the right. Northbound: From A30/A38, follow signs for Bodmin, go across roundabout at Morrison's then take next right turn to Launceston. At top of the hill turn into ASDA. Hotel is on the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Bodmin
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing