We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, lovely, well equipped and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn Cottage, EAST ROSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage, EAST ROSE
Barn Cottage Kitchen/Lounge/Dining area Barn Cottage Kitchen/Lounge/Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Barn Cottage, EAST ROSE
Barn Cottage Kitchen/Lounge/Dining area
Barn Cottage Kitchen/Lounge/Dining area
Barn Cottage Lounge
Barn Cottage - Kitchen/Dining area
Barn Cottage Kitchen
Barn Cottage - cream tea on arrival
Barn Cottage - Double bedroom
Barn Cottage - Double Bedroom
Barn Cottage - Twin Bedroom
Barn Cottage - small/childs twin bedroom
Barn Cottage Shower room ensuite
Barn Cottage Bathroom
EAST ROSE
EAST ROSE
EAST ROSE the Farm House and Shippen Cottage
EAST ROSE picnic area
EAST ROSE Lower Lake
EAST ROSE Island Lake
EAST ROSE Deep Pool
Canada Geese on the lakes at EAST ROSE
Moorland cows at the entrance of East Rose
The Camel Trail
The Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
p0werjenn
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, lovely, well equipped and warm cottages. A fabulous holiday.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stay here with my family in December. Five of us shared the cottage Barn, there was plenty of space and the cottage was well equipped to meet our needs. The view from the upstairs window was an beautiful panorama of the moors. The cottage had been renovated nicely and were very clean and warm. Becky and Matthew, the owners, are a lovely couple who are on hand if you need anything. There are some beautiful lakes on the property and the local area has good moor walking and the local village pub is a 30/40 minute walk away and well worth the walk! Overall it was a great stay, I really enjoyed the peace and beauty of the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Barn Cottage at East Rose. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, and hope to see you here in the future if you make it back to Cornwall for your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything we wished for in one holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Waking up as the sun rises and walking 200 yards to the well-stocked fishing lakes is magic. East Rose is perfectly positioned to enjoy the Cornish landscapes, attractions and days at the sea. Barn Cottage is a great family holiday base in the tranquil surroundings of Bodmin Moor. Matthew and Becky have a great ete for the detail that makes East Rose our favourite holiday location. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments - we are glad you enjoy your holidays at East Rose and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff C
1 review
“Very delightful and if you looking for peace and tranquility then this is your place”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Matthew and Becky where first class lovely couple and nothing was too much for them, upstairs vary spacious and plenty of light enjoying good views. Rooms a delight and having own facilities is an advantage, ideal for all types of families.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Barn Cottage at EAST ROSE; we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra K
Herborn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in the UK”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I stayed here for two weeks and we loved it. Living in a large urban area, this is the perfect place for an escape. It's quiet and peaceful, you can see the stars at night. And we have a nice Pub in St. Breward. Taste the local cidre. Becky and Matthew are very nice and you feel very comfortable . We will be back, promised!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at East Rose (and Cornwall), and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location on Bodmin Moor”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed to stay near Bodmin and chose East Rose. We have 3 youngish children (8,6,4 years old) and an older Labrador. We arrived to a very friendly welcome and the holiday got better from there. The location's ace if you love being able to go for walks on the moors. The location's also great if you need to go anywhere in Cornwall as everywhere is a medium car drive away.
The Barn was very well set out, having an 'upside down' approach. The bedrooms are on the ground floor and the living area on the first floor, which allows for fantastic views during daylight hours.
It was very comfortable with a very adequate kitchen and other facilities. The bedrooms are generous and the master bedroom has a good en-suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Just to say thank you for taking the time to write a such a lovely review on your stay here at Barn Cottage, East Rose.
Matthew & I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing