We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JoshAFC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Tregullon in the Willow Lodge in August 2012 for seven nights, it really was one of our most enjoyable holidays ever.

The location is idyllic; so quiet, relaxed, with views over the lovely rolling countryside. The farm's cows are even there to greet you by the fence in the morning!

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and presented with homemade scones and some locally sourced fudge, both of which were delicious - a nice touch by the owners.

The lodge is immaculately presented with modern decor and appliances. Every piece of cutlery or utensil that you could need is present. There is ample space on the sofa's for relaxing on, as well as a large dining table. The wi-fi worked flawlessly, as did the television and DVD player. The bathroom is large and well equipped too, hot water was always available. A barbecue is also provided which we used a most nights.

The lodges are a short 5 minute drive into Bodmin where there is a large supermarket for all of your needs. Places such at Port Isaac, Tintagel, Padstow etc are all within easy driving distance (all of which I'd highly recommend).

You really wouldn't be disappointed staying at these lodges. Everything is first class, 10 out of 10.

Thank you for a holiday to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, modern decor, well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveholid...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Maple Lodge which is a 3 bed wooden cabin. It was just what we were hoping for. Lots of wood, and comfort with a touch of luxury. It is very well fitted out, with a main double bedroom with ensuite shower room, a bunk bed room and a single bedroom, a large family bathroom, and an open plan kitchen/dining/living area. It has electric heaters throughout as well as an electric flame-effect stove in the lounge. We were made to feel very welcome. The children had plenty to keep them entertained, and especially enjoyed the swingball in the garden, and the Dandy annuals they found in the bedroom! The scones and cream were very welcome, and unlike many rental accommodations, the lodge came with basics like washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, and even coffee and tea. The weather was variable, but the lodge was warm and dry, and very spacious, so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. There is plenty to do in the area. We visited Bodmin Jail, which was very interesting, and had tea at Rick Stein's fish and chip restaurant in Padstow. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the wood
Liked least: the armchairs in the lounge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLarr...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Magnificent - Our 2nd Home!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Put quite simply: We love this place!
This is our 4th visit here and it never disappoints. Some people head to the coast to stay however this has to be the best location with the North & south coasts only a short drive away.
The lodges are immaculate, very well equipped and if ever you have a problem (which we didn't) Jill, David & Richard are always there to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace of the countryside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeratto
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in Willow Lodge with my husband and my 11 month's child.
Everything was perfect and clean. We found everything we needed or we could think to need, the owners also provided high chair and travel cot for my baby. Tregullon is a perfect base to explore Cornwall and Devon and it is a peaceful oasis where stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having visited Cornwall a number of times this was our second booking at Tregullon, the only place we have booked more than once and the reason for this is simple. Tregullon, has everything we needed and so much more to make it the perfect base for a Cornish holiday. The cabins are comfortable, spacious and come will all mod cons. But the best bit is that they are great value for money and the owners, Jill, David and Richard are wonderful hosts. We travelled with our son who is autistic and so keeping him happy is the key to a relaxing holiday. Tregullon fits the bill perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, privacy, location for all of Cornwall, comfortable ambience and wifi!
Liked least: Absolutely no complaints.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing