We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Cornwall”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Crikey76
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our second trip to Tregullon and just as enjoyable as the first. The May family are delightful and made my family feel so so welcome. My boys absolutely love Tregullon for so many reasons (tractors, cows, quietness and most of all Jill, Dave and Richard)
i cannot fault Tregullon and highly recommend it to singles, couples and families as everyone is made to feel so so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The May family and the time they spent with our children
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you for your great review - as always it was an absolute pleasure to have your family here and Farmer Dave sends his love.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic base for seeing the whole of Cornwall.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in Sunnywell, a converted farm building over the easter holidays. No expense has been spared in renovating this beautiful building. British weather being what it is we decided to rent something a l little bit more luxurious than the usual 8 berth caravan not knowing how much time we would be actually spending there. Jill has bent over backwards to provide a home from home, dishwasher & washing machine tablets, fairy liquid, tea, coffee and sugar. All of these things you would normally have to buy on a self-catering holiday. The scones and jam were a treat on our arrival. Central heating keeps you nice and toasty on cold April mornings. Best of all is probably the location - you are 10 minutes from Bodmin for all your supermarkets etc. Padstow to the north and Looe to the south are only 30 minutes away, the longest journey was to Lands End and that was just over an hour. There are also local pubs and a chippy all within 5 minutes drive. If you are after thrills, the local roads are a white knuckle ride in themselves! All in all a fantastic holiday made better by the superb accommodation, friendly Cornish people and location of Tregullon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Weather - but that's beyond Jills' control.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2013
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and I am sorry that I missed you when you left. Take care Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything about the cabin lovely warm homely feeling
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer due to home commitments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FattyArbu...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A(nother) lovely weekend!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My partner and I have been staying in the fantastic lodges at Tregullon for a number of years and I felt it was about time I shared my experiences on Trip Advisor and 'spread the word'.

We have stayed in two or three different lodges over the years, recently staying in one of the new ones known as Holly (they are all named after trees which is rather nice). All the lodges are absolutely wonderful, kept immaculately and even the (slightly) older lodges have not aged a day in the 3 - 4 years we have been coming. They are all kitted out internally to a very high standard with all the features you'd expect (TV, wifi etc) and with great living/kitchen/dining rooms. They are in a lovely setting over looking Bodmin Valley on a proper working farm and the owners (Jill, David and Richard) could not be more helpful or welcoming, nothing seems to be too much trouble!

In terms of location Tregullon is difficult to beat and provides the perfect north Conrwall base for walks, cycling, trips to the beach, Eden Project, Llanhydrock House, Camel Valley Vineyard etc etc (we've been coming for years and are still exploring!).

I really couldn't recommend Tregullon enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, great location, lovely lodges!
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dom M
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Base...”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stay at least once a year at Tregullon while I am in Cornwall for work, and it is always faultless. Superbly appointed lodges, well maintained grounds and well located. Jill, Richard and David are the perfect hosts.

I would love to come and stay with the family if one of the lodges was ever made dog friendly!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing