We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly warm environment”

Beefeater Springwood Park
Ranked #60 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Spend time with us for great pub food in a place you'll love. We serve classic dishes with a modern twist - it's the perfect place to get together with familly and friends. The Springwood Park is an attractive restaurant located in the heart of Cheshire, not far form The Silk Museum, Quarry Bank Mill and the stunning Peak District. Our hidden garden gets the sun all day so is the perfect place to wile away a sunny afternoon. Our menu of freshly cooked pub classics has something for everybody to enjoy - whatever the occasion we're the perfect setting in which to enjoy some fabulous food served by an outstanding and dedicated team of people.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Stayed in premier inn next door, popped in for a drink, nice atmosphere, staff welcoming, didn’t eat dinner but plenty of people were so food can’t be bad. Breakfast was good. Would def return

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We went the first time as a family and the staff were lovely but our lamb rump main came out and u could tell it wasn't hot as the sauce was starting to dry an thicken so we started and the lamb wasn't cooked at all in some places and everything was cold so we spoke to manager and they didn't bring us fresh plates just 're cooked the meats so we just ate it as by this point we were starving ! To be fair if it had been cooked properly and hot it would have tasted beautiful as the flavours were amazing.
So we decided to Give them a 2nd chance maybe it was an off day maybe some1 was training in the kitchen so we went and ordered the same meals and again we asked for the lamb medium and it was cooked medium when it came out but yet again everything was cold ???? So the lady took our plates said she would get us a fresh one each and the plates came out 2 mins later after being microwaved as our lamb was no longer medium !
We have also been for breakfast a few times with work and the food was ok but has to keep asking for over an hour for some croissants??

Unfortunately I don't think we can give them a 3rd chance.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Dionne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of 9 for breakfast on a Sunday at around 8am. They make you pay straight away and didn’t bother to mention that they had none of the usual breakfast items such as eggs? We all placed our orders and they advised they were waiting on a delivery so would bring the eggs later (I think they were waiting for chickens to lay them because the eggs never arrived.)

They had no pastries, no fruit, basically not even half of what is usually available. We asked for bananas and I have attached a picture of the frozen banana that was as ripe as a cucumber that they tried to give us. When we asked for things, we had to keep chasing it up and the lad that was meant to be running the breakfast never bothered to come back. Totally useless and unprofessional.

When the breakfast did arrive, I shared some of the sausage with my one year old daughter, only to cut into the next part and find a shiny round object in its own casing that essentially looked like an eyeball. These sausages are “premium sausages” there is nothing premium about a foreign object staring back at you. Again the lad managing was appaualing, total lack of customer service. There was absolutely no way I was paying for that breakfast and yet again I had to chase this up with him as he just seemed to run away.

We have never been so repulsed by a breakfast, the substandard manky food they try to pass off as premium is beyond a joke. Save your stomach and eat somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank JellyTangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Not impressed, lacking in atmosphere and customer service.

Served by 5 different people throughout the evening and only one was cheery and personable.

Never asked once if the meal was ok. Had to go out of our way to get more drinks, sauces and the bill.

Chips were mixed up on our order. Extra order of onion rings consisted of 2 for one of us and 3 for the other.

Burgers were unimpressive in reality but looked promising on the menu. A case of marketing being better than the actual food.

Coating on the tandoori burger was unappetizing, thick and tasted nothing like tandoori.

It wouldn't have taken much training to get staff up to speed in customer service.

Won't be back in a hurry.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Not_Mrs_Gary_Barlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I arranged to meet a vegetarian friend here for lunch, not knowing that it was now a Beefeater. However there are vegetarian options and the food was fine. Standard fare, just what you would expect..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater Springwood Park also viewed

 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Beefeater Springwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing