We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
Nearby Hotels
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Bridge Hotel(Prestbury)
USD 130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
USD 83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Legh Arms(Prestbury)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Arms(Macclesfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Church House Inn(Macclesfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
188
138
41
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
138
41
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpay and displaytravel lodgetown centrecar parkbusiness floorpizza hutexcellent locationfew minutes walktop floorbars and restaurantswould stay here againdouble roomgreat value for moneyfamily roomquiet roomwhat it says on the tin
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We choose this as an overnight stopover to get us nearer to Manchester airport for an early flight.
It's basic but clean and cheap, it's near the town and the railway station.

We managed to park right outside and was after 5pm so it was free.
We upgraded to the top floor quiet rooms as we have had experience of travelodge hotels elsewhere with people stomping up and down corridors, we didn't have any issues.

As I said the town is in walking distance with plenty of eating/drinking establishments.
No problems I would stay again if similar circumstances required it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harribo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Macclesfield Central Travelodge Hotel.

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found your room to be clean and well priced.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Used this as a stop over before a Manchester flight.
It was cheap.
Parking was not a problem, managed to get right outside hotel for unloading then moved across the road to pay and display but it was free after 6pm anyway.
We had a room on the business floor, as meant to be quieter and wanted a good nights sleep. It was very quiet up there, as no one above walking around and other guests were equally considerate. This is near the train station so expect some train noise though.
Our room was a bit fusty smelling but cleared when we opened the windows.
Good central location, walkable to shops, pub nearby and Pizza Hut!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Advisorharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Lovely big clean room. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have stayed a few times and never been dissapointed. It's in a good location very central and near to the station. Would recommend if you want a comfortable no frills hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gillpenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Clean, comfortable room. Very helpful receptionist. Great value if you're just looking for an overnight stay. Quite a lot of street noise during the early hours, possibly because the Pizza Hut next door was busy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Room was limited only a tiny desk and uncomfortable plastic chair with no mirror close by. No where to put items from my luggage, so had to leave on floor. Bed was hard but pillows were good, sheets smelt bad. Toilet and shower in very small room. Flush on toilet was difficult to push and had to be pushed several times to get a flush. No soap in the dispenser. Remote to TV had batteries falling out and struggled to get the correct channels. Forgot my toothbrush, receptionist told me to walk to Aldi at 9:45pm they didn’t have any. The free WiFi connection was slow my 4G was faster. A lot of noise when trying to get to sleep. Noise from people thumping up and down corridor at 11pm and noises from room next door. Couldn’t get to sleep and had an important meeting the following day. No receptionist on check out. Was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gemma248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Macclesfield Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews