We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
214
156
47
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
156
47
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station town centre travel lodge car park business floor pizza hut treacle market top floor excellent location light sleeper bars and restaurants would stay here again great value for money quiet room budget hotel min walk family room
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Clean, comfortable room. Very helpful receptionist. Great value if you're just looking for an overnight stay. Quite a lot of street noise during the early hours, possibly because the Pizza Hut next door was busy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Room was limited only a tiny desk and uncomfortable plastic chair with no mirror close by. No where to put items from my luggage, so had to leave on floor. Bed was hard but pillows were good, sheets smelt bad. Toilet and shower in very small room. Flush on toilet was difficult to push and had to be pushed several times to get a flush. No soap in the dispenser. Remote to TV had batteries falling out and struggled to get the correct channels. Forgot my toothbrush, receptionist told me to walk to Aldi at 9:45pm they didn’t have any. The free WiFi connection was slow my 4G was faster. A lot of noise when trying to get to sleep. Noise from people thumping up and down corridor at 11pm and noises from room next door. Couldn’t get to sleep and had an important meeting the following day. No receptionist on check out. Was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gemma248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Macclesfield Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. There is a small car park conveniently located opposite the hotel which costs £3.30 for 10 hours - car park charges are from 8am to 6pm, Monday to Saturday including Bank Holidays. 4 hours of parking was just £1.

The hotel is your typical Travelodge set-up. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We had one looking out over the road and railway but had no issues with noise. There is no restaurant on site, but if you want a cooked breakfast there is the Aroma coffee and sandwich bar next door (open Monday to Saturday from 7am to 2pm) which I would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShazmeisterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Only stayed one night last week and was very happy with the service provided by the hotel and the excellent staff who were friendly and helpful. Room was warm and clean and best of all quiet. Parking worked out great after the manager told us to put a small amount in the machine as we came back at 11.00 at night this then covered us in our case as we put a £1 in till 12.00 mid day, sorted. Breakfast was also sorted by going just next door to the Aroma Sandwich Bar for a fantastic Bacon and Egg Barm and fresh orange juice, great start to any day. Thanks all will use again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

It's a Travelodge, but they are all a little different

This one is two minutes from the town centre at the bottom of the hill. It's clean and functional, but I have a gripe, the free car parking is a car park over the road, but is not really free.

Between 18.00 - 08.00 it is free, which is basically fine for most hotel visitors, but you will have to pay if you are at the hotel.

Second gripe is that the TV channels don't always have a great reception, in common with other Tracelodges I ahve stayed at recently. There's no real excuse for that, so it gets 4*, but it is marginal and probably only deserves 3.

The staff get the extra mark.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews