We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay in Tinamara”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Delightful bright lounge Modern art throuhout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Delightful bright lounge
Modern art throuhout
Safe off road parking and so close to Ballyholme Beach
Relax in the kitchen snug
Relax in the kitchen snug
Gas hob with two electric ovens and grill
Period features and the personal touch
Modern bathroom upstairs - bath
Modern bathroom upstairs - bath
Modern bathroom upstairs - toilet
Modern bathroom upstairs - double shower
Feature stained glass window
Downstairs cloakroom
Downstairs cloakroom
Superb landscaped back  garden - gas BBQ & solid teak furniture
So peaceful - relax and enjoy
King Size Bed at rear - cosy feel!
Front bedroom - fresh feel!
King size bed at front
Fine dining - we even provide crystal!
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yandsl
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay in Tinamara”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Tinamara. We enjoyed our week there so much last year that this year we stayed for 2 weeks:) A real home from home - with everything we needed and more. We enjoyed lots of lovely walks along Ballyholme Esplanade and, via Ballymacormick Point to Groomsport. There were lots of events on nearby during the August festival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yandsl
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All you could hope for - and more.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Tinamara for a week in September and were absolutely delighted with everything. From the moment we stepped inside we felt at home. This Victorian house is beautifully furnished, is spotlessly clean and is equipped with all we could want and more - and yes we did use the crystal glasses.
The location is perfect - a 2 minute stroll to the local shops and cafes at Ballyholme and about the same again to the Esplanade and beach. It is then about a 20 minute walk along the seafront into Bangor, with a selection of restaurants, cafes and bars.
We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislinCa
1 review
“Beautiful house close to the beach, and brilliant for the family”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this lovely house for 3 nights. The house was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is very close to the beach and pickie park, brilliant for a family holiday! I would definitely recommend, and we will hopefully be returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiem16...
2 reviews
“Tinamara.home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived to find a stunning house in a lovely location beautifully presented and welcoming. Straight forward instructions on all usage and all we needed ie towels etc provided. Loved it! And loved the area. People so helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing