We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for American guests in NI for a wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
7 Seacliff Road, Bangor Green Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
7 Seacliff Road, Bangor
Green Front door
Hall
Middle lounge with sea views
Back garden and Deck
Top floor landing
Top floor shower
Back garden
Top landing
Utility room washing machine
Stairs down to Kitchen/Dining
Downstais bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining
Deck area
Kitchen
Sea lapping back garden
Kitchen fireplace with real cosy fire
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining
Dining area with sea views
Back garden wall
Guillemots on the wall
Guillemots
Middle floor lounge with sea views
View from top bedroom
Top floor bedroom
Middle lounge view
Back garden
Sea wall
Sea wall
Rear elevation of property
Rear garden
Garden and deck
Rear seaward elevation
View from top
Deck and seating
Top view
Table and chairs
Rear elevation
Wild lilleys in back garden
Garden
Middle floor double bedroom
Top floor Kind bedroom
Ground floor twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnstonJ...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for American guests in NI for a wedding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I rented High Tide cottage for some friends who were travelling to Northern Ireland for my wedding along with their parents and 2 year old daughter. Paul was very responsive to our many queries and was happy to accommodate our requirements.

Our guests couldn't have been happier with the house - they loved having a drink outside in the evening and the washing machine came in very useful with such a young child. Everything in the house was in great condition, it was very clean and well equipped.

The house was in a perfect location and they were able to walk into Bangor town centre very easily, as well as to the nearby Jamaica Inn where they enjoyed the food and drink.

All in all, an excellent stay.

Thanks again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tharlar
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming house in a Great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner lives close by and is clearly dedicated to giving guests a good experience. It started with a bottle of wine and box of chocolates on the table at arrival together with a fridge load of essentials. The kitchen AGA gives a hearty homely heat throughout the house. All utensils, bedding etc are top quality. The top floor bedroom is delightful. A ten minute walk to station which in turn has lovely new trains running every 30 minutes to Belfast for less than £5 return with lots of little stops to explore including lovely Helens Bay and Cultra for the great Ulster Folk Park and Transport Museum. We wanted a base to explore the Belfast North Down coast and this was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Bill and Jeana,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to welcome you again, maybe for a little bit longer next time!
Kind regards and many thanks.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homegirl3
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“High tide cottage was More that we expected”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

High tide cottage ( consisting of 3 levels had a nautical theme, even had an arga and was really great. My sisters and I loved the kitchen and the bathrooms and the view of the sea.

Paul was a great host and and arranged with Curt for us to the 'Black Taxi Tour', ( must do tout). Please thank Curt again for us please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and the theme of the cottage
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“R & R ahoy!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely place, everything you could need is there - even a welcome pack from owner, Paul. From first contact to us leaving, he was the perfect host. The place is deceptive, it looks like a small fisherman's cottage from the outside, but a tardis inside, spread over three levels with little staircases. The weather was okay for our weekend stay, so able to spend some time outside watching the boats, gulls & guillemots. Each room has sea views, but we chose to stay on the 3rd level, with an en suite that let me watch the sea while showering. Two lounge areas to chose from, we stayed in the downstairs area most of the time, with sliding patio doors out to a child friendly garden. There is a sun deck for the middle level, again very safe. It's handy for a walk along the coast or into Bangor itself, and easy to get to by train from Belfast. I wouldn't recommend this cottage for people with mobility difficulties, but great for everyone else. There were cheaper places to chose from, but I thought it was worth every penny. Really hoping we get back there soon, the perfect antidote to a stressful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of Belfast Lough
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing