We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
derry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

a very pleasant stay at the clandeboye.pleasant staff,located in a very beautiful situation.the bedroom was lovely,nice size with a well equipped bathroom.nice large fluffy towels,shower cap,shampoo,gel.lotion.great hairdryer and huge bed !the food in the restaurant was excellent.when there go visit the transport museum and the titanic museum also the folk museum they are very worth while.just a short drive away.

Room Tip: rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    146
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
212
398
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monnickendam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Last weekend, I stayed in the Clandeboye Lodge in Bangor. It was a very pleasant stay with good hospitality and service in a beautiful hotel! Nice place to stay. Also a very nice region to visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWerner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We travelled back to Bangor to see family that lived locally and booked the hotel for two nights. The hotel arranged adjoining rooms for my wife and I and the kids (3). The rooms were excellent, modern, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely polite and friendly.All our requests were met with knowledgable and helpful advice from the staff and included arranging prompt and cheap taxis through to advice on other local restaurants and pubs. Although we did eat in the hotels restaurant one night and found the food excellent and reasonably priced with an a la carte meal for 5 of us at just over £60.
It is ideally situated within 20 minutes travelling of Belfast City Airport and close to most local amenities although I would reccomend hiring a car as it is not within walking distance of any of the local amenities however I was amazed at how cheap local taxi firms were with £5 seeming to get you wherever you wanted to go.
We shall definatley be booking in here for our return visits

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundonald, Northerneland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was at a family function at the hotel with my two little daughters and the evening entertainment was such fun, that I thought of staying the night. The hotel management quickly arranged a lovely room and catered for our every need. We really felt very at home. We had a hearty breakfast. I would recommend the Clandeboye Lodge to your readers.

Room Tip: The room numbers beginning 100 are ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My partner & I enjoyed the two night Winter Warmer break .. Staff were friendly & the food was excellent ..
3 course dinner & a bottle of house wine was included in the price of the break making it value for money.
Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
5.6 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
4.7 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
4.6 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
11.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
9.0 km away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price range (per night): $156 - $266
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many small hotels in the Greater Belfast area but the Clandeboye Lodge - with its cosy and comfortable ambiance, contemporary design and exceptional service levels - is amongst those privileged to be recognised by both independent travellers and the AA as one of Northern Ireland’s top 4* hotels. Whatever your reason to stay, you can look forward to a well-deserved break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing