We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

a very pleasant stay at the clandeboye.pleasant staff,located in a very beautiful situation.the bedroom was lovely,nice size with a well equipped bathroom.nice large fluffy towels,shower cap,shampoo,gel.lotion.great hairdryer and huge bed !the food in the restaurant was excellent.when there go visit the transport museum and the titanic museum also the folk museum they are very worth while.just a short drive away.

Room Tip: rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 755 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Last weekend, I stayed in the Clandeboye Lodge in Bangor. It was a very pleasant stay with good hospitality and service in a beautiful hotel! Nice place to stay. Also a very nice region to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWerner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We travelled back to Bangor to see family that lived locally and booked the hotel for two nights. The hotel arranged adjoining rooms for my wife and I and the kids (3). The rooms were excellent, modern, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely polite and friendly.All our requests were met with knowledgable and helpful advice from the staff and included arranging prompt and cheap taxis through to advice on other local restaurants and pubs. Although we did eat in the hotels restaurant one night and found the food excellent and reasonably priced with an a la carte meal for 5 of us at just over £60.
It is ideally situated within 20 minutes travelling of Belfast City Airport and close to most local amenities although I would reccomend hiring a car as it is not within walking distance of any of the local amenities however I was amazed at how cheap local taxi firms were with £5 seeming to get you wherever you wanted to go.
We shall definatley be booking in here for our return visits

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was at a family function at the hotel with my two little daughters and the evening entertainment was such fun, that I thought of staying the night. The hotel management quickly arranged a lovely room and catered for our every need. We really felt very at home. We had a hearty breakfast. I would recommend the Clandeboye Lodge to your readers.

Room Tip: The room numbers beginning 100 are ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My partner & I enjoyed the two night Winter Warmer break .. Staff were friendly & the food was excellent ..
3 course dinner & a bottle of house wine was included in the price of the break making it value for money.
Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.6 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,039 reviews
5.7 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,778 reviews
4.6 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 km away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
221 reviews
11.7 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $169 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing