We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful, comfortable, well presented Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rural retreat. Converted cattle byre. Heart of the country yet close to towns. Big dog run to rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rural retreat. Converted cattle byre. Heart of the country yet close to towns. Big dog run to rear
Out the front Front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Rural retreat. Converted cattle byre. Heart of the country yet close to towns. Big dog run to rear
Out the front
Front of the cottage
Dog run between two cottages out the back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful, comfortable, well presented Cottage!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a few days in Robins' Nest which we booked as we were going to a wedding in the Orange Tree in Greyabbey. This Cottage has been beautifully decorated and restored. It has all the facilities you might need and we felt very rested and relaxed there. It is in the heart of the country yet close to our venue and other attractions in the Ards Peninsula. Thank you to our kind hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather D
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Another lovely stay!
Very cosy with a log burning stove and Malcolm and Karen kindly had it lit for my arrival!
The new bed was extremely comfortable! The perfect location for a quite country retreat or visiting family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazellacy
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Such a peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Robin's Nest was a lovely cosy and comfortable retreat in North County Down. In close proximity to all a body could ask for . . the sea, the countryside, shopping, and good eateries. We had a thoroughly enjoyable long week-end there and have no doubt that we will return again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a well equipped cottage.
Liked least: Small outside for our dogs, but it in now interfered with our enjoyment of the cottage and out stay there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances C
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely place and lovely people. Not easy to find but Karon happy to help out. Best cottage we've ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing