We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
traditional outside- all modern comforts inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
traditional outside- all modern comforts inside
plenty of parking space in front and behind house open plan layout, great for holidays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
traditional outside- all modern comforts inside
plenty of parking space in front and behind house
open plan layout, great for holidays
bring the outside inside in the sunroom
bright sunroom with stunning views over the ythan valley
plenty of space in the master bedroom
master bedroom with      en-suite
the pheasant - another spacious twin room
picnic table- suitable for morning coffee.....
....or a locally distilled Aberdeen Gin with Tonic
relax in the lovely hot tub spa- robes and bubbly included.
the neighbours look forward to meeting you
view of village of Methlick from the cottage
adventure playground in the village- perfect for keeping the kids happy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ellon, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Soheila20...
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brae cottage was a very beautiful and clean place , everything you would need for a holiday stay was there. Even more than enough. The view was stunning. Hot tub was great add on. The owner , Sarah was a great and caring person and available anytime we needed help. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Very happy to receive your feedback and delighted you enjoyed the hot tub as this is its first season - we are recent converts ourselves! It's great to know you enjoyed your visit to our area, we hope you will spread the word and perhaps we'll see you again? Thanks for taking the time to post this review.
best wishes
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneliese...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Total peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was exactly as portrayed. Lovely rooms, comfy sofas and a fab hot tub. Views fantastic and 15 mins walk down the lane takes you into Methlick. WiFi was excellent and the TVs in the bedrooms a nice touch which the kids liked. Would highly recommend and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to give your feedback, this is the kind of review we love to have! Very happy you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you back some day.
Best wishes
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
1 review
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An absolute gem of a cottage. We spend a great week relaxing, enjoying the tranquility of the setting and the amenities of the cottage. If you want a peaceful, get away from it holiday then this is the place to go. The cottage is well appointed, clean and tidy, with a handy conservatory to relax in and enjoy the great views across the Ythan valley. Sarah (owner) was very welcoming and a great source of local knowledge. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to post this review. It really makes a difference to other guests to have this insight into what the cottage has to offer. Of course I absolutely agree! It is great for us too to know you enjoyed your stay so much- we'll look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twitch64
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 2yr old and 4yr old had a wonderful holiday staying at Brae Cottage. The owners were very welcoming but not intrusive, provided useful advice and helped make our stay memorable. The cottage is tucked 150m away from the main farm and is on the side of a hill with views over Methlick. It is in a very tranquil and picturesque location. The cottage had everything we needed for the stay for all the family. The kitchen was well equipped, we had plenty of towels and storage for our clothes. We had use of the hot tub which was great fun and easy to use. In addition the owners lent us a spare climbing frame and slide which was a great hit with children. We used the cottage as a base to explore the north and east coasts and the castles and parks of the surounding area all of which were in easy reach. Just can't recommend the cottage and the area enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
It's so lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to have you share your views with others. We very much enjoyed your visit too- it's one of the nice things about the holiday home is we have the opportunity to meet lovely people like yourselves. The playframe will now be offered to our future guests too. Thank you for taking time to post your review. Hope to see you back..Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCM50
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely Easter weekend at Brae Cottage, the cottage is lovely and cosy with amazing views, Sarah (owner) was very helpful and responded to all our questions including offering to be available for a Tesco delivery..
We will be back..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Living close by in the farmhouse we are able to provide extra support (like accepting grocery deliveries) where required......but are happy to leave you in peace to enjoy your stay too. Thank s for taking the time to leave your review. Look forward to seeing you back. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing