We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so central”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
washer and dryer available
Bathroom with Shower , sink and Toilet.
separate cloakroom toilet and sink
Main Double Bedroom
double bedroom with view to estuary
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Private parking area to the left of our chalet
As you can see parking could not be closer
Beautiful walks over the mountain ranges just behind us
Without doubt a 'Cabin In The Woods' - stunning location....
We took this pic on the top of the mountain range just behind our chalet
Aberdovey ... breathtaking
The town of Aberdovey
Again another pic taken a short 10 min walk from the side of our chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annj1955
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so central”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over a glorious weekend, it was easy to find. The chalet had every thing any one could want and was clean and had great views.We travelled up to snowdonia national park, what fantastic views on every bend of the road. On the way back we stopped in Bethgelert for food, what a beautiful village. We visited the grave and walked round the grounds.

beautiful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliott M
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful chalet. Very homely and warm. Loved our stay. Peaceful and what a view. Havnt got a bad thing to stay. Great, helpful owners that are always willing to help. Recommended to anyone. A*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
thank you for your fab review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laner09
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

On the day before our trip we received an email with a handbook including everything we could possibly need during our stay, a code for the box holding the keys and its location. Upon arriving we located the box and entered the property and straight away we were really impressed with how nice and to what a high standard the property was finished to. The setting was lovely and peaceful. It did seem that everything had been thought of.

If your looking to get away in that area for a really great price I would really recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, its much appreciated and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenFebr...
1 review
“Great chalet with spectacular views”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the chalet. The instructions were excellent and the place was spotlessly clean. Lots of wildlife to see for the kids and spectacular views from the chalet and on the walking path behind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for the lovely review.
Great to hear everything was OK for your stay and you enjoyed the wonderful surroundings. look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wioleta32
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic time in fantastic place.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a lovely break at this Chalet. It's one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in, it was absolutely spotless.
Lovely views from the chalet and our kids love this place :)
Weather beautiful and really enjoyed the Chalet ,including the garden which was well used. It had everything you could want...home from home.Great contact with owner :) Thank You Craig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, thats very kind of you and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing