We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be returning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crystal D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage has everything that you need. Very close to fairly busy road but gets quieter at night. Close to Aberdovey which is convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing like described”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I have contacted Steeplehouse before writing this review but they have not bothered to respond. The gatehouse is only metres away from a busy 50mph road, with no pavements. The 'luxurious settees' have seen better years not only days and are so uncomfortable we sat at the dining table. The farmhouse in now privately owned and fences were being erected very close around the gatehouse making you feel like a prisoner. The acres of land offered was not available to us as it now belong to the owner of the farmhouse. We had to take our rubbish with us on days out as the bins are near the gatehouse and were overflowing. We were told that we were to leave our car outside the gatehouse gates, very near to the busy road. All in all it was a very disappointing few days not at all relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
themighty...
Hoylake, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Total Relaxation :)”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A nice find. Thanks for looking after us ...we had a really great visit and also Spot loved running around like a nutter! We knew the area slightly from childhood days, but it was really great to explore locally and stay somewhere a bit different... :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your C
2 reviews
“Happy times”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Dont want to use the word 'perfect' but this really was'nt far off. We had a great break, property was exactly as described, very clean and beautiful location.
We were so relaxed and enjoyed every moment there, will definately return.
Happy times indeed !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing