We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic site”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayview Chalet N23

Bayview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bayview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brightsta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic site”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely peaceful holiday location was great would definitely visit again and fantastic views. Chalet very clean and comfortable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a lovely mountain getaway”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great views and very peaceful a good base for visiting local attractions. A fairly steep drive to chalet from main road and about 10 min drive from Aberdovey town. Chalet highlights include log burner, enclosed relaxing front garden with great views. We found the tap water had a slight tan tint so bring bottled water to drink, we did boil it for tea making and fine for washing. Need pound coins for electricity meter. Aberdovey quaint seaside town with several good eateries, also close to Machynleth. enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartosz O
Rugby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No problem with short term reservwation. Great communication with owner. Amazing view. Place is in close proximity to town, drive to chalet bit steep but no problem for our prius, any car should easily make it unless road would be covered with snow/ice. It's co nice to come back to cozy, spacious place afer a day out hiking. Fireplace was great, set up and ready to lit, I fall asleep on carped in front of it was so great. I seen all previous reviews and I can say owner improved on every aspect. Everything was perfect, if you would encounter any issue do not hesitate to contact Gary, he is very nice and helpful. I can recommend to all, will come back again.
Don't wait just try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View is best
Liked least: no dissapointment, all as advertised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scan2222
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy & dog friendly”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with our Labrador. Very peaceful area with lovely views over the estuary.
Mostly used the chalet as a base to explore the local area. We visited, Barmouth, Bala lake and Cadair Idris. Though there are walks straight from the door step.
The chalet had everything we needed, there are plenty of electric heaters/ radiators, loved the log burner and the TV is a decent size.
Gary – the owner had made up the burner for us which was a nice touch.
Very clean and cosy, there was no tell tale doggy odour and it did not smell smoky as we have found with other log cabins that have burners.
The water pressure isn’t great as the chalet is very elevated (hence the views) but the water was always nice and hot. We didn't need to contact Gary with any problems, but we did ring to let him know we had arrived/departed and he answered both calls first time.
Hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing