We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aberdovey number 1”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bungalow Number 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bungalow Number 1
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Bungalow Number 1
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
View from Bungalow Number 1
View from Bungalow Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Bedroom
Twin Bedded bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Other Bungalows
View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
Aberdovey
Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aberdovey number 1”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at No 1,lovely accommodation with a lovely view,one negative was the brown water but we bought large water bottles from near by so that sorted out that problem.Beds where comfortable, dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine all supplied.overall a lovely retreat.set on a hill so there is a steep drive up,part of it's charm...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stumpy725
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where do I begin!,”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Although bungalow was comfortable and the views lovely we did'nt expect to arrive to a holiday home with a broken fridge freezer, dishes still in dish washer and dirty tea towels in washer, a real let down to start of holiday. If you book this holiday bungalow make sure you have a 4x4 jeep. Bad for suspension as lots of pot holes and clutch burnt out with climbs up the hill. Won,t be going again. Directions were poor although told well sign posted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: How unkempt the fixtures and fittings were
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidav88
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and relaxing trip”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our lovely relaxing trip to Aberdovey. The bungalow has stunning views, really homely and perfect for a week away from home. The bungalow has all the equipment you would need for a stay away. Had a really relaxing time and it was really nice to be able to bring the dogs with us. Loads to see in the area but you will definitely need a car to get about. Overall we had a really comfortable stay and would definitely recommend the bungalows to our friends and family :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Bathroom could do with a spruce up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickdav86
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great bungalow”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great week in a really nice bungalow. The bungalow was very clean, and appeared to have recently had new furnishings.
The only negative was that there was no information pack. We had to find everything ourselves and work out how to use it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCritic...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our first contact with Steve this was one of our best holidays in wales by far.
Our first choice of holiday bungalow was booked, so we were offered number 1 instead.
The site is easy to find, well signposted on the road leading up to it (unless you miss it in the fog as we did one night).
our first impression was stunning, the bungalow was well equipped, spacious, clean and very tidy.
The site itself is on the side of a hill, so yes the drive up is quite steep, however a careful and considered approach is all that is needed.
As others have mentioned the water is a little brown, however this is no problem at all, if you are worried bring some drinking water as we did and it is fine for everything else,
This bungalow has its own central heating which was included, the electric meter runs off pound coins, so make sure you bring as few with you, although we did not use much at all over the two days we were here.
The beds are very comfortable, and nothing like the solid rock mattresses that are found in hotels these days.
As a surprise for my wife this turned out to be one of the best weekends we have had, if anything does go wrong there is a phone number provided, we did not need to use it as everything was great.
We will be back next year, and already looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking and key collection/drop off. the stunning views.
Liked least: The fact the we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing