We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
385
224
84
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
224
84
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travelzoo deal the main hotel lava bread parking space cockles both nights small car park eggs benedict steep stairs steak no lift evening meal welsh breakfast scallops stayed for one night large bathroom lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another enjoyable stay in very comfortable suite. Dinner was excellent as ever and in-spite of water ingress into the kitchen rendering a cooked breakfast impossible,the management arranged for the sister hotel, The Dovey Arms, to provide. Well done and looking forwards to another visit soon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bedeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhelig, General Manager at Penhelig Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bedeboy,

Thank you for your lovely review, it's fantastic to hear you had another great stay with us. Thank you for your understanding with the small issue we had, due to the bad weather. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many Thanks
Nicola & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice small hotel right on the front Staff very friendly and bar and restaurant very good.
Bathrooms need work as some mound which bothered my hay fever
Dinner menu very good and selection of drinks good
Ask for sea view room

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhelig, General Manager at Penhelig Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello David C,

Thank you for your recent review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Many Thanks
Nicola & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Penhelig arms on a golf trip , had a great room with fantastic views over the bay , we ate on 3 nights and had good food and plenty of choice , there is a nice bar area with a wide choice of cask beers and wines .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rbobavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhelig, General Manager at Penhelig Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Bob,

An absolute pleasure having you all with us again this year. Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward in seeing you again next year.

Many Thanks
Nicola & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully decorated, cosy hotel in a great position. Looked promising but didn’t meet potential. Room was very small- not a problem at £70.... but price was over £100. Overpriced. Furthermore, when we went for breakfast the food was really poor. The eggs were inedible like chopped up boiled eggs, sausage horrible and table dirty. To be fair I think they were understaffed which can happen. My family worked in catering and hotels for 30 years so know my brief! But felt paid 1/3 more than merited. Cheaper price for small rooms and an extra staff on and would be sorted

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Italogallese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhelig, General Manager at Penhelig Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Italogallese,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, It's a shame to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for your visit. I shall be investigating your experience and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Penhelig soon.

If you would like to discuss your stay with me in more detail, I'd be happy too. please contact me on 01654 767215 or alternatively at Penhelig@sabrain.com

I do hope we can welcome you back to the Penhelig soon.

Kind Regards
Nicola Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely couple of nights staying here. They were very hospitable and made us and our border terrier feel very welcome. The room was compact, but had everything we all needed, including dog bed, blanket, towel & bowls! We could even eat in the bar & lounge with our dog. We will be back!
And Echo loved the view!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhelig, General Manager at Penhelig Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jon,

Thank you for your lovely review, it's fantastic to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope we can welcome you all back soon!

Many Thanks
Nicola & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews