We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morecambe Bay sunset with fish n chips!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blackburn's Bay Cafe
Ranked #36 of 129 Restaurants in Morecambe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Greek restaurant was full so we went into the Bay Cafe just as he was thinking about closing. So our fish and chips were cooked to order- they don't come fresher! Or more delicious! Very friendly and obliging. Sitting on the prom watching the sun go down over the bay was one on those precious memories.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We just had a takeaway meal from here. It was very busy which is a good sign but we didn't wait long as the service is very efficient. The food was lovely though possibly the portion was a little smaller than other chip shops. The whole place looked extremely clean which was great to see .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MC220765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

visited blackburns bay café 4/9/17 again, patrons are very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us,the potions size are just right not over facing will call again when in Morecombe.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A lovely cafe, nice scenic view from window, lovely food, helpful staff with good knowledge of local, will be going again soon

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We went to this fish shop for dinner and I got chips and gravy and my dad got a jumbo sausage, chips and mushy peas his mushy peas didn't come but the food was nice.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank poolie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackburn's Bay Cafe also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Blackburn's Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing