We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy, cosy cottage in peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Worcestershire
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review and your feedback on the garden which we shall remedy. We are pleased you managed to have some relaxation at Low Farm and enjoyed North Yorkshire. Enjoy the rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbhIndia
India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great short weekend”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have had a really wonderful time in this cottage in august and the views are spectacular. It is remote and we love the peace and quite and the internet is strong for those wanting connection....

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Low Farm is a great place for those wanting to recharge and take in the moors. We are pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumsjolli...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely week away in Hartoft”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Croft, Hartoft. As a family of 4 we found it spacious and homely. Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine - cheers! And absolutely everything including the kitchen sink. We had packed laundry tablets, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid, coffee sugar and tea but we needn't have done as it was all already there. Had plenty of pots pans utensils and glassware. It was lovely and clean, would reccommend this place and we will be returning! Only two small niggles, we couldn't find a highchair but decided in the end we didn't need one as our 2.5 year old managed on the bench seat, and we found the double bed a bit too hard.

This is a truly wonderful place, and a gorgeous area, nice, quiet and secluded - no phone signal - my idea of bliss but there is a phone box in the shed and free WiFi if you insist!

I think one of the best bits about our holiday was coming home to only have to put clean washing away, the use of the washing machine made the stay a lot less stressful and the dishwasher was also very handy. When we return for our next stay, we will most likely buy a food shop and make use of the freezer in the shed, which has drawers allotted to each cottage, but on this occasion we ate out the majority of the time. We tried the New Inn on our first night, which was nice. We were particuarly taken by the Blacksmiths Arms in Lastingham, gorgeous food but make sure you book as it's a busy little pub! We also made use of the Co-op which is about a 10/15 minute drive away, situated next to it is a Pizzeria which we used once, I wasn't overly impressed and would say this was very average.

A few places we visited; Eden Camp - fantastic and they currently let you return for a month free of charge with your ticket, had a day out to Whitby on the old Steam train from Pickering, visited Scarborough (and caught some crabs!) - lots to do could've easily gone back again to look around Peasholm Park and do a few more things with the kids, visited York, didn't have a lot of time here but highly reccommend the Castle Museum - although be prepared to pay a lot for parking!

See you again soon Low Farm :-)

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Low Farm, sorry for the mix up with the high chair. It was great to read about all the places you visited. We look forward to welcome you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam i
Welton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really lovely.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this on the basis of it knowing this beautiful region, and thinking that the cottage looked like good value.

On arrival, we were delighted to find that the cottage warm, immaculate and extremely welcoming (even a bottle of wine on the table!).

The Croft is small, but very sensibly laid out and even with two adults and two teenagers we never felt that we were short of space. Absolutely everything seemed to be covered, particularly kitchen/cooking-wise. The bathroom is large and airy and the bedrooms extremely cosy.

Maps/books/games/etc are all there, as is a huge amount of local information.

You can wander round acres of field/woodland if you like, although it was fairly boggy during our stay due to the recent torrential rain.

Walking on the moors can be done from the doorstep. A lazy walk into Rosedale Abbey for cake or lunch at the marvellous Graze on the Green is essential.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Croft. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay in the Croft and we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.