We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at the Croft”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Derek M
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Croft”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was fresh, clean and very well equipped. Exceptionally quiet with good views. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return at some point. Only thing to watch is that when viewing the larger map from Low Farm's own website the location indicated is wrong. It isn't off Daleside Road a 10 min walk from the White Horse Inn, the cottage is close to the Blacksmiths Country pub (a 10 minute walk away) which serves excellent food and drinks. Also, there is no mobile phone coverage in the area, but the wifi is decent so it didn't bother us at all.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet isolated location but good pub within walking distance.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayeac
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Quiet and peaceful, good food 10mins walk away, close to moors, stunning bird watching, was worth it for the Barn Owl. Well worth it would go again

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa A
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The area is very peaceful. No complaints whatsoever. I hope we can book this one again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whileywig...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting much for the price... But this place is amazing!! It's in a amazing rural location, with beautiful views & is about 5 mins away from a fabulous pub that serves wonderful meals. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone & have already booked to come back!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigcds
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy Christmas!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We are a group of 12 with children and were looking for somewhere to stay as a family for Christmas due to our plans being scuppered by a fire!

I managed to stumble across this place and the other two farmhouses while searching the internet and duly booked for 3 nights over the Festive period.

All I can say is that it was the most relaxing family Christmas I have ever spent. The accommodation is wonderful, the wine on arrival was a lovely unexpected touch. Christmas trees in each cottage and even log burning fires.

The beds are so comfortable and bathrooms en suite in two of the cottages. Even a little tirch was provided so you could visit your neighbours in safety!

All in all a wonderful stay and we will be booking again this year!

Date of stay: December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.