We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing period cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor
Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Meadow`s Edge -The bespoke kitchen is compact and very well equipped
The south facing gardens burst into colour come spring
The landscaped central courtyard is filled with herbs and fragrant flowers
Stunning rural views over glorious countryside in the North York Moors National Park
Far reaching views over Newtondale from the open farmland behind the cottage
Wonderful walks from the door, forget the car!
We are surrounded by waymarked footpaths, Cropton Forest is open access so great walks..
Meet the neighbours!
Have a look at our other wonderful cottages -  Willows` End sleeps up to 5
Willows` End  - the inviting lounge with woodburner
All our bedrooms have fully fitted ensuite shower rooms - Middlehead has a family bathroom
Brock Cottage - pretty painted king size bedroom with ensuite shower room
Relax in the sunny conservatory reception
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanette...
1 review
“Amazing period cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My three friends and myself booked one of these cottages for the pickering war weekend, we were not dissapointed. The cottage is everything you imagine a cottage to be, plus a whole lot more. We were stunned by the no expence spared decor and furniture, the amazing bathrooms and the cleanliness of the whole place. Sue the owner was so helpful, nothing we asked of her was a problem. I highly recomend a stay here. We are all looking forward to staying again next year, with more friends who want to join us for the pickering war weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely cottages & wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I have just returned from a stay here and we all absolutely loved it. Thanks to Sue for a lovely welcome and we hope to return in the future. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall finish of the properties was exemplary. Attention to detail everywhere you looked.
Liked least: Pro and Con - drive to the nearest town was 20+ minutes. Very secluded location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Don't know what to say. This was by far the most stunning accommodation we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Sue and Ben (hosts) were absolutely brilliant. The welcome we received was exceptional and the tranquility of the location was amazing. With it been Valentines weekend, Sue went out of her way to arrange roses,champagne and chocolate upon our arrival. The log stove was burning beautifully and the lighting throughout the cottage was sp serene. We stayed in Meadows Edge Cottage, which was decorated out to the highest of standards. Everything needed for our stay was on hand and Sue and Ben were there at any time of the day or night if needed. The beautiful forest was literally on our doorstep and the view of the Meadows was fantastic. To finish off, I would, without a doubt, recommend Cropton Forest Lodge and Cottages for anybody looking for a peaceful,relaxing most welcoming break. Credit to Sue and Ben for achieving such a wonderful holiday letting. We will most certainly be returning later in year. STUNNING !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome we received and the outstanding beauty of the Cottage
Liked least: Not staying long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is beautiful, owners are fantastic, spotlessly clean, fair price.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing