We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr neville”

Piggies in the Middle
Ranked #54 of 68 Restaurants in Pickering
Price range: USD 3 - USD 8
Description: We are a small shop in Pickering selling a selection of Homemade pies, pastries and freshly made sandwiches. We also do outside catering for any size event, hot/cold buffets, hot pulled pork sandwiches and lots more.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small shop in Pickering selling a selection of Homemade pies, pastries and freshly made sandwiches. We also do outside catering for any size event, hot/cold buffets, hot pulled pork sandwiches and lots more.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

A nice warm welcome pork pie is to die for and the pulled pork roll was out of this world and good value for money

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped off for some takeaway rolls for lunch. The service was very friendly and the shop was very clean. The rolls were excellent, we sat and ate them on the green around the corner from the shop. The shop also had delicious looking sausage rolls and cakes but we didn’t try these. Fantastic pork scratching included too! Value was very good

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank woody_clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Now I am disabled I can't get about on my own, So the people who run this shop do a meals on wheels service and deliver it hot for me. They also cater for my diet of reduced/no salt, I know several of their clients and we all agree this is spectacular for Pickering. Well worth popping in and see their brochure and order. Fish pie, Toad in the hole, Lasagne and other delicious meals.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Troas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We visited toward the end of business on Saturday and so would have understood if our request for a turkey Yorkshire pudding wrap and a wrap with just veggies, (vegetarian,) would have been viewed as awkward. The young lady was more than helpful and took her time to explain how the wrap is cooked and how she would make sure no meat traces would be transferred. She then wrapped them both very well so they would stay warm until we reached our car. We could have eaten them on the premises as it was such a lovely ambiance and very tastefully decorated. The hygiene is to the highest of standards. A good quality of food to choose from and I can assure anyone who asks for something that is a little different the service is the friendliness and helpful you could encounter. Our wraps were delicious and we got them both for £6.50. Excellent value. A lovely place to eat.
We definitely will return.
Thank you so much.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank KimberleyC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Food great. Enjoyed all that we purchased and would return again,to indulge again.went on recommendation of locals

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mapleclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piggies in the Middle also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Piggies in the Middle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing