We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Rhodewood House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The flat is just a five minute walk from Saundersfoot harbour. The property is also just a short drive from Tenby beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
The flat is just a five minute walk from Saundersfoot harbour.
The property is also just a short drive from Tenby beach.
Main Bedroom. King size double bed.
Main Bedroom. King size double bed.
...
Second Bedroom. Twin beds. Perfect for two children!
Main bathroom, complete with generously sized bath.
Second bedroom.
Ensuite bathroom. Attached to main bedroom.
...
...
...
Living Room
Fully fitted modern kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment ”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Spent an enjoyable week at 4 Rhodewood house with my wife and one year old daughter.The apartment was clean and well equipped and located just a short walk away from saunderfoot (note its a steep hill getting back if you do decide to walk) and only 10 minutes drive from Tenby. Ray got in touch with me prior to our arrival to ensure that every thing went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Hi Kevin, Thank you for a lovely review, We really appreciate you posting this has it will help future holiday makers to decide if it is right for them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather kind to you as well. Kind regards, Ray Jones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfred B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Very stressful experience"”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, tidy and ready for our arrival. Our only issue was after 4 days returned home. The owners withheld our deposit claiming we had broken a chair. This was not the case. We contested it, and the owner agreed that he had no proof it was us. The deposit was eventually returned after many weeks of broken promises to pay by certain dates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hi Alfred,
We are sorry you feel aggrieved, but like I mentioned to you on previous conversations, we clean and prepare the apartment ourselves and the chair was intact before your arrival and when we checked the apartment before the next guests arrival the chair was broke.
Nobody else has access to the apartment so I rest my case.
We did not pursue the claim and left it go has a good will gesture.
Kind Regards,
Ray Jones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan N
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have enjoyed our stay at your clean and tidy property.This our 2nd visit and we wil be back again next year.The complex is very quiet and close to Saunders foot , just right for older visitors. Thanks Ray

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hi Allan,
Sorry only now seen your review we have been on holidays.
Thank you for looking after our apartment again and look forward to seeing you next year.
Ray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Hi Hilary, we are happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and would love to see you come again it was nice to actually meet you both because we never see our guests because we live sixty miles away. Cheers, Ray + Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our first holiday with our baby here in Saundersfoot. The flat was brilliant for a pram and parking outside was ideal. It was really well stocked and the little things like milk on arrival were appreciated. I would highly recommend both Saundersfoot and tenby for a family friendly holiday. Thank you :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for looking after our apartment.
We are so glad you all enjoyed and would love to have you stay again.
Ray + Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing