We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy with our stay at Edith Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location
Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
By the sea all worries wash away (and it is only a ten minute walk away)!
Comfortable lounge with large Freeview TV with DVD player and FREE WI-FI
Thirteen drawer chest in the lounge houses jigsaws, books and DVD's
If there's nothing on the telly, you can just watch the birds instead!
Stay in and enjoy a meal or there are plenty of fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with washing machine, dishwasher and large fridge/freezer
Master bedroom with comfy double bed and windows looking out onto the pretty front garden
Plenty of hanging space and a dressing table in the master bedroom
Twin room with wall-mounted Freeview TV/DVD player
Modern bathroom with WC, sink and bath with electric shower above
A pretty and private rear garden, backing on to woodland a great place to relax
Our beach hut garden shed
You are very welcome to borrow our buckets and spades!!
Saundersfoot Harbour - just a ten minute walk away
A beautiful day on Saundersfoot Beach
Take a walk to Wiseman's Bridge from Edith Cottage
Glen Beach, Saundersfoot on a beautiful Autumn day
Coppet Hall Beach is a great place to walk to from Edith Cottage via the disused railway tunnels
The delightful Victorian town of Tenby is just a few minutes drive away
Coppet Hall
Iconic Monkstone Point
Edith Cottage, Saundersfoot
We'd love you to come and stay at Edith Cottage, call or message us to make an enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colinw111
Swindon
2 reviews
“Very happy with our stay at Edith Cottage.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A short walk to the sea front and amenity's of Sandersfoot. Very comfortable and clean. All modern appliances available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Colin, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just arrived back from an Easter break at Edith Cottage. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you need. Sara has thought of everything. The location is great. A 10 minute walk in to Saundersfoot and a short drive to Tenby. Folly Farm, which we visited on the Monday, is a 7 minute drive away. There is so much to do that we could not possibly fit it all in so will definitely be returning to Edith Cottage next year. Thank you Sara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
I'm so pleased your family had a lovely Easter at Edith Cottage and thank you so much for your super comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulA85QN
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Edith Cottage Review”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in Edith Cottage, Saundersfoot. The cottage is located in a quiet road with a private drive and has a small back garden. The property contains all necessary amenities and we found it to be very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The lounge is spacious with books, games and plenty of useful information on the surrounding area. Bedrooms are a good size and comfortable. Saundersfoot is one of the nicest seaside towns in the area with a good selection of shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants, and is conveniently located for visits further afield (we particularly enjoyed Tenby and a variety of walks around the Stackpole estate). Would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone wanting a quiet break but within easy reach of the coast, shops and other facilities or the surrounding countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your break at Edith Cottage and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandpjwil...
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Edith cottage is in an excellent location close to all local amenities idea for families.a great place to use as a base for visiting the beautiful west wales coast. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely visit again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMJ74
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Simply lovely.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, well-maintained and welcoming.

I could not recommend enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
It was great to have you stay at Edith Cottage for and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll come back again one day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing