We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great property well run by really nice hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great property well run by really nice hosts.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time in Saundersfoot despite the weather. Our hosts were very kind and informative. The property was spotless clean and in a really great location. It is 42 years since I was last in Saundersfoot but I will return again very soon and when I do I know where I would like to stay.
I would recommend Fuchsias to anybody. Thanks Steve and Jenny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks Gerry. You and your family are very welcome to come back. I enjoyed the craic. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit, loved it! ”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second time returning to Fuchsias, gorgeous part of the country, perfectly located for sea side, walking and wandering into Saundersfoot. Very comfortable place to relax, friendly owner, everything you could need!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday, accommodation very comfortable and hosts very helpful.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fuchsias apartment well situated with beaches and village with small harbour within walking distance. Coastal path nearby and Tenby a few miles away. Apartment well equipped and comfortable and hosts welcoming and kind.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks Pam for your kind review. I hope the golf is going well. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay64591...
1 review
“Seventies decor, but so is this part of Whales, just perfect.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean tidy rooms,perfect host, gave good info when we asked left us alone to get on with the holiday. You can spend all day walking and visiting the many castles that abound in this area.
Saundersfoot has a lovely harbour and beech,with good restaurants all within strolling distance of the Fuchsias, the stager back is uphill so go easy on the sauce.The thing i found most quirky about this part of Whales is that although there is a definite feel of going back in time the people and the food are defiantly today. To be able to walk past the tapas bar in the harbour without going in takes some doing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. Jen and I are glad you found Fuchsias clean, comfortable, and ideally situated for exploring this beautiful part of a disappearing world. We do try and retain old fashioned values here in Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing